Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good hotel in a perfect location to explore Tokyo

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Our family of 4 stayed in the Shibuya Tokyo Excel for 5 nights mid March 2017. The location, right at the terminus of the airport bus and above Shibuya station couldn't be more convenient. Travel in Tokyo can be overwhelming but the location of the hotel made it easy. The hotels family room with four beds is a rarity in Tokyo. We appreciated it very much as we have two teen aged girls! The room had a small table and chairs in the middle so we could even eat a picnic breakfast there when we woke up at 4 from the jet lag. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was traditional style with a seperate shower and a soaking tub. We had a view of the city and a side view of the crossing. The room on the 11th floor was quiet and had good window coverings. We only had breakfast in the hotel once, nice selection if western food, great view. It would have been helpful if they opened at 6. There is a big restaurant hall below the hotel and a second one below the Tokyo hotel which is connected by the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful. I booked online and confirmed directly with the hotel a month before departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel is located right in the heart of Tokyo, Shibuya. Lots of shopping and F&B options. Quick access to the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2017
very good service, i highly reccomend this place. close to everything and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weyose to train and subway station

Posted Feb 19, 2017
located at the heart of shibuya close to many atractions restaurants shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sinagpore

Great hotel location. Mins to anywhere in shibuya.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Train station right below hotel is a plus point for shopper with kids in tow lots of food choices at hotel too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Clean hotel right in the heart of Shibuya. Close to shops, restaurants and major train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

In the heart of Shibuya. Best view of crosswalk.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Amazing hotel. Walking distance to shops/restaurants. Train station literally down stairs. Shibuya Crosswalk right below the hotel. Definitely staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
GOOD LOCATION FOR NIGHT LIFE EXCELLENT VIEW OF THE CITY FROM THE RESTAURANT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
If you are a family of four and looking for a place to stay in Tokyo, then I recommend a 'Family Room' at this hotel. Four single beds and decent amount of space. Also a great location above the train station, which makes it easy to get anywhere. We would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dulles, VA

Good location, comfortable room

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The location connected to the Shibuya subway station was great for transportation access, shopping, and dining. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. I would stay here again anytime.