Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Excellent location,

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Extremely convenient, a few minutes from Shibuya station and directly connected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Amazing buffet breakfast and awesome Japanese breakfast experience. My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights. The view at the buffet breakfast was unbeatable. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We enjoyed this hotel. It was an upscale experience in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great location and very friendly staff. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent location, nice restaurant with a view

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need softer pillows
Location: The Loft near the hotel is huge and very impressive
The best feature of this hotel is its location at Mark's City which is linked to most major lines of transportation and just a minute walk outside you'll be in the heart of Shibuya. You can also enjoy a drink or dinner on the 25th floor with a spectacular view of the city down there. However the only problem I had during my stay was the hard pillows. I asked for a change and the receptionist kindly arranged it but they still weren't the most comfortable ones like in the other hotels. I also got bitten by bed bugs on the first night which left my arm a big rash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location but disappointing concierge

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great location right off of Shibuya crossing (great view too from windows by the elevators). Rooms were well kept, bathrooms slightly outdated but clean. Overall the biggest disappointment was some of the concierge staff. We tried having them help us with making reservations and they weren't very helpful. One woman had tried and was helpful however when we returned to try to get another reservation for different night and the other woman was rude and not helpful. She called the restaurant once and was like "we can't make reservation here". I asked to please call again the place just opened and the line was just busy. She reluctantly called, was rude and after it was busy she refused to call again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

excellent

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: no evrething dood
Location: 5 star
very nice experience, I love the hotel very much, everything close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu HI

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great location with lots of restaurants and shopping near by. Easy access to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu HI

Great location.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Some of the hotel front desk staff was not as friendly as other hotels we have stayed at. At times some of them seemed annoyed.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Also easy access to the train station.
Location of hotel is excellent. Rooms are a little larger than other hotels I have stayed at that do not have Western size rooms. Enough room to keep luggage open. We stayed in the room with two beds and there was a pull out bed under one of the beds. Nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Just above JR station and a shopping mall. Very convenient location