Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Old and Gross

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel is really rundown. I was depressed when I entered the hotel and even more depressed when I saw my room. For the price I'd expect better. It's not dirty, it's just old and dingy. The staff was so so in terms of helpfulness.
3 out of 5
by Evelyn T.

far from station

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on HotelClub
Location is far fm station. Hidden some where behind Parc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geenie

Perfect location and price!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on HotelClub
I've stayed at Shibuya Tobu Hotel twice. Love the location: hotel is ideally located in Shibuya close to shopping, restaurants and bars. Short walk to Shibuya station and not much further the other direction to walk to Harajuku. Rooms are small (this is the norm in Japan) but have everything you need. Staff are friendly and speak good English. Free wi-fi in the lobby. Price is fantastic; this will always be my first choice hotel in Tokyo! Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by labofem the plant hunter

room size

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on HotelClub
Room for 3 people is not a room, it is a bit bigger then a capsule hotel room. We couldn't move in the room, two of us had to lie down if somebody is moving! So better get a bigger room if you have a child taller then 1.50cm height!. Otherwise your luggage must stay on the corridor! Location is perfect, but on weekends too noisy because of street life. Breakfast is below average. It is a nonsense that even hotel concierge's English is below average. But overall value for money is good in comparison to other upscale hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by teabunny

Spacious room was much welcome

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on HotelClub
After staying in many tiny rooms around Japan we were pleased that Tobu Hotel gave us a relatively spacious room, i.e. we didn't need to squeeze past each other all the time. It was still a small room by western standards, and also a little old, but comfortable. It is located close to shops and restaurants in Shibuya, and is about 10 mins stroll to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justfuntokyo

Great place right in the city

Posted May 19, 2014 on HotelClub
Very close to JR line, about 4 min walk. Family mart about 20 metres away. Convenient location. Best to bring a portable wifi so u have access in your room. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timmy25

Great location, roomy for 2

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on HotelClub
My husband and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel! It was a mere 7minute walk from Shibuya station (Hachiko exit) and conveniently located in the heart of Shibuya. 7-11 and Family Mart are a minute away for late night snacks and we were spoilt for choice for dining options! The room was clean and the semi-double bed was comfy enough for the 2 of us (husband's 6"2). Our only gripe? Wifi is only accessible at the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shals

Best Hotel - Good location and value for money!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on HotelClub
Great location to all nearby shopping areas and eateries. Located near a convience store and there ar numerous little eateries around the vicincity. Also a short walk to the metro and Tokyo Scramble crossing ( picture worthy shot can be taken there!)...Staff are also extremely helpful and detailed in giving information. Rooms are big and clean. Prompt service also made this hotel a good choice!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Machoman

Good value, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on HotelClub
Good value rooms on very good location. Clean, not too small rooms. Very attentive staff. Decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maymay

The triple room was too small!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on CheapTickets
the hotel indeed have a good location, but our room was too small, i just hated it, it was really small, knowing we booked a triple room, the pilllows are as hard as bricks there is no breakfast unless you pay for it, there is no spa, i mean rooms and that s it. as to wifi ask for the cable from the front desk if you have a PC , then it s free. The director of rooms , Mr Masannori Okuma is extremely nice!