Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
nice clean hotel close to where i wanted to be and easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice easy transport, easy to find

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, neat
Location: Access is great
Need more English speaking staff in restaurant. Very helpful staff. Hotel is clean but the room was small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room was small, generally in Tokyo. Stayed at the place begining of November but weather was hot still. The hotel already started heater in each room which was centralised. Only realised as i cant sleep at night. The staffs were nice enough that they provided a fan. Hotel is close to Shibuya station with everything you need there. Family mart is just beside the hotel. Good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel for business trip

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It's price.
Cons: 1. Staff Service All staffs were very friendly and helpful EXCEPT one (old) male staff. 2. Optional Check-Out Time Pay more and stay until 14:00??
Location: Despite it's called Shibuya, this area is really Jinnan. Not far but not conveniently close to the station as hotel would put it.
Single Bed = Tiny pigeon hole. Twin Bed = Isn't spacious but enough to breathe. There are better (new & amenities) hotels in the neighbourhood but Tobu Hotel is a fair choice if you are visiting for business or in need to travel under a budget. ** Staff Service ** I spoke to about 6 different staffs and 5 of them were extremely nice and friendly. *There is one male staff who is extremely ill-mannered and you can tell who it is, just by looking at his facial expression. ** Cleanliness ** It's ok. Not squeaky clean but nothing dirty. ** Noise Level ** I stayed here 3 times and this wasn't a big problem despite the hotel is in Shibuya, where both noise from outside and inside (drunken guests) can prevent you from getting a good night sleep (business trip). I only stayed on 2nd and 3rd floor which was close to the street (ground) level, it did get noisy once at late night by the drunken passer-bys but it was not too bad. ** Breakfast & Cafe ** There is a canteen called 'PRONTO'. The location is convenient but food was mediocre and expensive considering the portion. ** Train Station ** Closest train station is Shibuya station but it's not conveniently close. The congestion caused by the people, makes it feel further away...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by inbar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good location, walk to tons of food and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comforable stay in centre of excitements

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room very clean, comfortable bed but the pillows weren't my favourites and I couldn't fall asleep very well. The window was slightly open when I walked in, and I didn't realise why it was loud in my room and could hear the heavy rain. I shut it and then everything was fine. The bathtub was actually big enough for me, it normally doesn't happen in Japan very often. Wifi dies at times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great. Room is good. But the wifi is terrible! It's like on and off. Very disappointed with the wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great buy

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Cons: Don't close the laundry room at night.
Great staff and the hotel is always in good condition.