Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 24, 2017
Very easy to find and close to metro station. Tons of shopping and dining around the area. Ichiran Ramen is located within the same block, highly recommend. Also, around the corner, next to 'drunkards alley' there is an Italian bar/restaurant (can't remember the name) where we decided to grab a glass of wine. We went down the stairs and discovered a huge Italian restaurant, with the best margarita pizza and great wine selection. Highly recommend this spot, less than 2 min. walk from hotel. Hotel's location is the best, within walking distance of everything and is maintained nice and clean. I recommend this hotel and will stay here on our next visit to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from level36

Basic needs met in heart of Tokyo

Posted May 21, 2017
Compact but with all necessities and comfort in full reach, a must stay location with excellent meals served through out the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel closed to the train / subway station.

Posted May 20, 2017
Well located. Although the room was small, the layout of the furniture pieces led to space saving and comfortable accommodation for two persons. Plus point is that the bed was bigger than the other beds in the other hotels we stayed at, leading to very comfortable sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Shibuya Tokyu Rei is in a perfect location. Lots to eat and do in dealing distance. The front desk was very helpful. The room was nice and more then enough space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
It was a very nice hotel, in a perfect location in shibuya. The staff were very nice. Their english is way better than my Japanese. The room was not as small as I was fearing. The room came with a full size bed which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Worst hotel expereince

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Close to hotel. Everything else was disappointing
Cons: Restart the hotel serivce from the scratch
This hotel did not let us use the air conditioner due to "spring season" even most of the days were so hot. All other hotels allowed us to use ari conditinoner, meaning they wanted to save money or had some issue with it but didn't wanted to tell us. Also, a lot of place were not cleaned properly. Lot of dusts everythere. Hote staffs had the attitude of "just doing my job" and no kindness. Overall, with this price range of hotel, it was my worst hotel experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to the Shibuya Train station

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Never felt rushed to have our rooms cleaned. Enjoyed the free bottled water they provided each day. Free wifi everywhere.
Cons: Only 1 English channel (BBC), need a place to buy a cup of coffee or drink in addition to expensive buffet.
Location: Great! Nearby Family Store/McDonalds/BIC for quick necessities. Close to train station.
If you are larger than size 8, book a double bed room. The single bed is against 2 walls, so the person on the wall side has to climb out or over the other person! We ended upgrading and felt the additional $20/night was worth it. The 11th floor was much better than the 7th, newer bathroom and cooler temperature. The 7th floor room was hot and claustrophobic and the sink didn't drain properly. Good: Staff very friendly, beds comfortable Bad: Hush Hush restaurant downstairs is only good if you buy the expensive meals. You can't buy a single coffee or have a cocktail, they need to have a smaller place for that purpose. The man at the front would not let us go in for a last night celebratory drink because he needed to save the space for full-meal customers, even though we spent 2 weeks paying for the hotel room!
4 out of 5
by Pamela Ann

Great place to stay in Shibuya

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location! Front desk helped us with restaurant reservations.
4 out of 5
by TIAM HEE

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoy our stay, good room layout with sufficient power points
5 out of 5
by Maricar

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Japanese people are so accommodating. I love them.