Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel But....

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: room cleanliness.
Location: There is a lot to see and do in this district. Lots of shops and restaurants to suit all tastes and levels.
The hotel is centrally located in the busy district of Shubyia., underground subway is just around the corner, the area is busing with people native as well as tourists.It has a pleasant and a nice ambiance. Lots of shopping stores and restaurants. Great for walking experiencing and soaking in Tokyo culture. However, the room, although reasonably clean, was very small. The bathroom reeked of cigarettes smoke even though I asked for a non smoking room.They did try to clean the smell but still some residual effect. The TV has only japanese channels except one english channel for the news and the weather. If you want english movies, you have to buy a card for $10 per day. Since my flight was later in the day and hotel check out time is 10AM, (most hotels is 12PM). I asked for extended check out time, I was charged $50 extra for a few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent access to Shibuya

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotels at Shibuya are usually expensive. This one is the most affordable and still have easy access to the Shibuya station. I also like the fact that I can run to Yoyoki park in the morning. The checkout time (10am) is too early thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Very close to shibuya station and shibuta crossing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My experience was excellent , tge hotel is nicely located, very clean rooms small but nice , if i go back to tokyo ill choose this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, USA

Highly recommendable

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Enjoyable stay, hassle free check In and out. Superb breakfast with wide selection of foods and drinks, very clean dining area. Staff are always with a smile,accomodating ang helpful, definitely staying back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fanastic location for all Shibuya has to offer

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great central location, right near Shibuya crossing. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was basic but clean and had everything I needed. The location really sold it, I walked everywhere I wanted with Harajuku only 10 min away, the colour, bright lights and excitement of Shibuya right outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
So far nicely clean rooms and corridors. Room seems small a little though it's good enough for short stay. Breakfast is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

6 Pokestop hotel. Hotest Polemon Go spot in Tokyo.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Shibuya McDonalds is famous for it's 7 Pokestop access. This hotel has it all. Being good already by itself, take full advantage of the Pokestops while resting in the comfort of your bed. Can't ask for a better experience. Also join the hotel membership for late checkout at noon instead of the usual 10. A definite Pokemon Go pilgram visit location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to the train, restaurants, and shopping
Location: Everything! Shopping, Restaurants and Public Transportation
My friend and I just got back from our stay in Tokyo. We wanted to stay in Shibuya which has a lot to offer. This hotel was in a prime location as it was accessible by train to and from both airports. The room was reminiscent of a room on a cruise ship as it was smaller than the average room in the USA however, it's my understanding that smaller rooms is something common in Japan. The room was decorated nicely, the staff was extremely polite and helpful. They gave us the wireless wifi router that was mailed to the hotel prior to our arrival and even let us borrow an umbrella when it rained upon us leaving. The room was cozy and very clean. The shampoo/conditioner/body wash was awesome and lets not forget the heated toilet seat lol. There was a family mart down the block to stock up on snacks and drinks. It's a prime location for eating and shopping as well. I totally recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TINY but Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: LOCATION was awesome. Try to get a city view! Our view of the wall was pretty of bleh, Sisters city view was nice though :)
Location: Shibuya station, Shibuya crossing, Hachiko statue, TOKYUHANDS, nonbei yokocho, lots of restaurants...very very convenient location.
Pros: Very close to Shibuya station and within walking distance to SO MUCH Included breakfast was delicious Rooms were clean Affordable Staff was for the most part very nice Cons: SO VERY TINY got to our room and instantly felt claustrophobic. There was about 2 feet of walking space around 2 sides of the bed and that was it. "Closet" area had no door and less than a foot deep. Bathroom felt like it belonged in an airplane. The single room didn't feel much smaller than the double for a significantly lower rate. We asked for a late check out-would only allow one hour (still better than nothing) however, they weren't sold out, they did give me the option to extend for another night, but at a much higher rate than listed on Expedia for a Saturday night. We asked to have them mail our wireless internet routers-it was completely packed and ready-they refused. Not that big a deal there was a drop box down the block, but that seemed odd to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location & friendly staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: location & staff.
Cons: slightly outdated but nothing that would dampen the stay.
Location: hustle and bustle. lots of great food, shopping and the atmosphere is amazing!
We arrived really early into Tokyo and tried to check into our hotel at about 6am, unfortunately all rooms were booked. The staff were really friendly and allowed us to leave our luggage with them so we explored the area (love Shibuya) and they pre-entered all our check in requirements so when we did finally get to check in (around 2pm so earlier than the 3pm stated - pretty sure they knew we were super tired) it was an extremely smooth process. We were travelling with a friend who booked another room and they managed to put us both on the same floor and very close in proximity.