Ratings based on 4,752 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aus

Good location next to station

Posted May 13, 2017
Very good location and close to station and everything else (shopping, food, etc). Room was comfortable and clean. Staff is courteous as typical japanese service, but was quite unhelpful when i asked about mail delivery service. I was told to go to another building whilst carrying multiple luggages and it was raining heavily too! I'm sure they were busy serving other customer, but they could have helped a bit more seeing the situation that i was in. Overall a good stay and will stay again next time. But maybe with less luggages...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to everything

Posted May 10, 2017
A very nice hotel at an extremely busy location. Clean, quiet, comfortable and very helpful and courteous staff. The free breakfast is surprisingly healthy and tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close proximity to R Shinagawa station.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It's near to the JR station, that's all.
Cons: The manger's service at the newly open pub is bad.
Location: Nice ramen stall around the corner of the hotel.
Hotel is a little old and the room is good for a night sleep. However, although this is a non-smoking room, you can smell of smoke when the aircon is on. Not good for those who are sensitive to cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
I always stay at this hotel whenever I visit Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

It's close to Shinagawa Station and restaurant.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
we stayed only for overnight, however, we usually stay here when we visit Japan mostly for the Covinience of it's lo cation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, close to Shinagawa station

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor. Bed a little hard
Location: Many restaurants of various price range.
We found this hotel really convenient as Shinagawa station allows you easy acces to both the local lines and the Shinkanzen if you want to travel to other cities. Day tour do pick ups from this hotel as well. Staff and friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel highly and will stay here on my next visit to Tokyo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Upper average hotel with good location.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel is ok. Friendly staffs. Rooms are small as one would expect from hotels in Tokyo but it is manageable. Location is excellent. Opposite the road to Shinagawa train station. You can connect to the rest of Tokyo from here. Airport limousine bus drops you right at the doorstop. But to go to airport i would recommend to depart from Ueno via skyliner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Tokyo

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, Location
Cons: Price... The price has been increasing a lot over the past few years at a faster rate than comparable hotels in Tokyo.
Location: JR Shinagawa station across the street for great access. Tons of restaurants, convenience stores and even super markets within 5 minute walk.
I've stayed in dozens of hotels in Tokyo over the years and the Shinagawa Prince is near the top of the list in terms of general quality, service and location. Easy to access the city as the Shinagawa train station is right across the street. Great dining choices within walking distance of the hotel. Oh, seriously good breakfast buffet.. one of the best in Tokyo for the money!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The room furniture were old. There was not much signs there indicating where is the hotel reception so I was struggling to find it. Other than that it was a good stay and a convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Convenience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Across from major transportation hub.
Location: Across the street from major transportation station, department store, market with varied eateries in close proximity.
Facilities clean and pleasant. Staff courteous, many speak English therefore easy communication.