Ratings based on 4,975 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Very convenient business hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Price, convenience for rail and amenities
Cons: The inclusive 'western' breakfast in the Business Lounge is not very nice. Japanese breakfast is available in the main hotel at extra cost.
Location: The hotel is part of a restaurant/retail complex with several quite good restaurants nearby, and a department store just across the road.
I stayed in the North Tower this time, having previously used the Main Tower. The rooms are cheaper, but mine was more than adequate for a business trip, having a double bed. The hotel is very convenient for the Shinagawa railway station, which offers connections to local and Shinkansen lines. Its a short journey to central Tokyo., or to Haneda Airport (20 mins). There is also a train to Narita airport, but that seemed to take about 50 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Convenient Loction

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Loction is great.
Cons: The room was a smoking room and smelled like a Las Vegas casino. Carpets were also badly stained. Room however was kept clean by housekeeping.
Location: There are few restaurants by the hotel, but go across th train station and there are resonable places to dine and drink.
I have stayed at the Shinagawa Prince Hotel and was satisfied with price and size of the room. The location is great as it is across the Shinagawa JR Train station which makes it easy to get around Tokyo and to Haneda Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Tokyo Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel ideally situated for our needs.
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel was across the street from the Shinagawa train station which is a central transportation.
We didn't realize that there are 3 buildings that comprise this hotel. Each of the towers have a different registration desk which makes it confusing if your confirmation doesn't state which building your room is in. This isn't a very big deal since they are all in close proximity. Our room was clean and the bathroom appeared to have been newly renovated. Compared to North American hotels the room was on the small but comfortable size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Right across the street from the train station. 7-11 convenience store on site made for a quick breakfast before heading out for the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location and Economical Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Staff is excellent. Suggest Greenery Program for further benefit at 500 Yen daily. Great breakfast in Main Tower.
Stayed at Shinagawa Prince Hotel Annex Tower. Excellent accommodations for modest price, great location for accessing Tokyo via Shinagawa Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely convenient hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, convenient, and reasonably-priced.
The Shinagawa Prince is a reasonably-priced, very convenient hotel, located across the street from the Shinagawa train and subway stations. There are many restaurants nearby and 2 food markets, and the hotel has numerous restaurants and shops as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Point of Entry to Japan

Posted Sep 20, 2017
For people looking to go to and explore Japan, the Shinagawa Prince Hotel is a great place to start (and end) your stay. The hotel itself is very nice with a very friendly staff. The rooms (especially through Expedia) are very reasonable, one of the least expensive "nice" places in Tokyo. It's also easily accessible to both airports that serve Tokyo, Narita Airport and (especially) Haneda Airport. But the thing that really makes this hotel great is that it's right across the street from Shinagawa Station, one of the main transportation hubs in the capitol and one of the two train stations in Tokyo with Shinkansen (bullet train) stops. (Even with luggage, the walk from the hotel lobby to the Shinkansen train platforms is about 10 minutes.) From Shinagawa Station you can pretty much go directly to any of the most desired destinations in the country: Kyoto, Osaka, Nagoya, Hiroshima, Toyama, etc. Shinagawa Station is also an easy access point to any place in Tokyo. So if you want to spend some time in Tokyo and then see Japan by Shinkansen (which is the best way to get around), I'd recommend staying at Shinagawa Prince Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Not too bad

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Our room was in the main tower. One word to comment is "Small", no space to open my baggage. But location is very convenient, JR is just 10 mins walk. It's good for a short trip. We chose this hotel because we needed to take the bullet train to Osaka in Shinagawa Station which is more convenient than Tokyo station. That's why we spent two nights in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This was my second stay in this hotel. Both were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best location to stay while in Tokyo

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beddings
Location: perfect. A nice restaurant a few steps away from Shinagawa station named Miyako. Reasonable and good.
Over all its a good experience. Hotel is good except for the beddings which I hope can be improved. I will use this hotel every time , Im in Tokyo for sure and I wont hesitate to recommend this to friends.