Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great staff and close to the train station

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the convenience to restaurants, cafes, shopping, and the Epson Aquarium
Cons: They could offer discounts for skipping laundry like the new takanawa prince hotel down the street and possibly discounts to local attractions.
Location: Best attraction nearby is the Epson Aqua Park. It is a short train ride to everything else you would ever want to do in Tokyo
I ALWAYS stay at the Shinagawa Prince! The staff here are excellent and are willing to help any way they can. I fell ill on my last travel and the Shinagawa Prince staff arranged my trip to the doctor, ensured that I was able to see someone that spoke English, and even moved me to a larger room when I was having difficulty breathing. Their on site pharamacy was also very helpful! The convenience of having this hotel next to the Wing Takanawa mall and the train station, along with all of the attractions near by like the Epson Aqua Park help make this place feel better than a home away from home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice modern clean hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Size of the rooms
Location: Great location, easy to get to anywhere
NIce hotel, rooms a bit small but this is Japan and is the norm for this country. Hotel is in an excelllent location with all the shops, restaurants and amenities that one needs and it's easy to get to any part of Tokyo from here. Yokohama is only 25 mins away by express train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Good location and good value in off peak season.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good location near railway station. Clean and good offer in winter season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location and value for money
This hotel offers value for money. It is convenient located, if one often use the JR trains, especially Shinkansen. However, for those who have to visit places accessible by MTR only, then it is not convenient. There are also not many choices as regards eating out and shopping. The hotel staff is nice and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very convenient hotel near to Shinagawa station. Clean room and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location, others are just okay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Besides location, I cannot think of anything else.
Cons: Ripped carpet in room could be taking care of, perhaps provide bell man service as well.
Hotel location is great. Right in the middle of many shops and restaurants. Ten minutes walk from metro station. Staff was friendly. Only front desk staff speaks better English. Check-in line was long, therefore time wasted. Booked non-smoking room but still smell smoke during day and night, couldn't sleep because of that. Bathroom door is right next to the bed which created weird and bad air flow. Ripped room carpet that almost tripped us. Hotel does not have any bell man service, had to carry all luggage ourselves from tower to tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Hotel at a convenient location - station/food

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I chose this hotel for the last part of my Tokai trip in Tokyo metro area for 3 days (the trip was 10 days). This hotel is surprisingly big for the metro area, the bathroom does have bathtub. There is actually enough room for you to walk around and the bed is truly Queen size (instead of double which is common in Tokyo). The room that I was allocated is in Annex tower. No idea bout the N tower. Cleanliness is of Japanese standard - which is fantastic! To go to the hotel it's super easy - just take JR to Shinagawa, exit at 高輪口 and you'll be able to locate the Prince Hotel tower when you look up across the street. For security, some may think it's not that great (it doesn't require a card to go up to guest room floors). But for other services available in Japan, this is the perfect place. It even comes with a door bell. Staff can speak English sufficiently, and are generally friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
It's a huge hotel. There are aquarium, movie theater, bowling, karaoke, restaurants, shops, etc. in the hotel. It's literally in front of Shinagawa train station which is very convenient. The only negative thing was that the line to check in was long. Other than that, it was clean and spacious for a Japanese hotel. I would stay there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Near Train station, convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Stayed in corner twin room in main tower, clean and enough space to move around, staff are pleasant and helpful when they attended our requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the station (with luggages). All staff are super friendly and helpful. I really like the point where they keep luggages in the area nex to the checking-in line. It makes the line much neater and less mess. Room and bathroom is decent size. The only down side was there was only heat in hotel and with no AC. We were sweating and had to call them for a fan to the room so we can rest.