Ratings based on 1,723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide , South Australia

Very Smart Hotel close to the Shinjuku Station

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The customer service of ALL staff, particularly those at the entrance, the chefs, the counter staff and two extra persons designated to help customers
Cons: Nothing
Location: Outstanding location next to the Shinjuku shopping area and the nearby Shinjuku station.
I liked my stay here very much as the customer service was outstanding. My room was very clean although small (but all hotel rooms in Japan are small). The counter staff were very professional and many spoke very good English. The hotel employed two extra staff to help customers with individual needs ( They found the location of an antiques store for me). I loved the in-house breakfast bar in the basement with turned into a buffet restaurant in the evening at very reasonable prices. Close to the Shinjuku railway station and the Shinjuku shopping area the hotel's location is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Great place to stay in Shinjuku

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Good sized rooms which were clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff with English speaking staff available.
Cons: The beds were quite firm, could be a little softer.
Location: Great location with Shinjuku train station within easy walking distance. Easy access by train to all parts of Japan. Good shopping nearby.
Our group included 3 adults and 1 child (aged 5). This was a great choice of hotel and location. We stayed in a triple room which was a decent size. There was a bathroom (shower/toilet) with a separate sink located outside the bathroom which was really handy for the amount of people that we had in the room. There were a number of good restaurants nearby in all price brackets. The hotel is situated close to convenience stores such as 7 Eleven and Family Mart and there is a supermarket/deli and other department stores within the hotel complex. The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Of course it is really busy in and around Tokyo, however, it wasn't difficult to get around and the hotel is only a short walk to the Shinjuku station which is the gateway to the rest of Tokyo and beyond. We were able to secure a late checkout on the day of departure. We did a lot of walking around at night and felt very safe at all times. We would definitely stay at Shinjuku Prince Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
位置十方方便。 職員英文不錯,有禮貌。 每層設有熱水機,但水機既水有陣銹味,飲左一次就冇再飲,每日再要買水。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the action and transportation

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This was our homebase while in Japan. They were great keeping our big luggage while we did two day trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel in great location - Can Do (100 yen store) and Uniqlo located in Pepe shopping complex that is connected to the hotel. A bit far from train station if walking underground in the Subnade, but only a 5 min. Walk if done above ground. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. One downside is that there is no closet in the hotel. We booked a triple room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a decent price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel room is typical Tokyo size: standing in the room you can pretty much touch all the walls. No space to do your morning exercises. However, having said that, the room is neat, the bed is good shower is excellent and services are good. The location of the hotel is perfect, right next to the key metro stations and a slew of food and bar palces around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

In the heart of Shinjuku

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Close to Shinjuku station, excellent staff
Cons: My non-smoking floor had the scent of a floor that once allowed smoking. It didn't bother me in the slightest, but just something to be aware of.
Location: Shinjuku station, UniQlo, other shopping, tons of restaurants, several pachinko parlors.
This hotel was easy to find after finishing 15 hours of travel. I loved the area the hotel is in, lots of lights and sounds and people. There are lots of places to eat and shop nearby as well. Walking to the hotel from the station was an excellent introduction to the Tokyo area. The proximity to the station was probably this hotel's best quality. That, and the welcoming, helpful staff. Just be prepared for that lingering smell of cigarette smoke. It's hardly noticeable even to a non-smoker like me, and they have air purifiers running in every room. It was just the only thing that I wasn't expecting when I made the reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close but not close to Shinjuku station

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I booked this hotel as I thought it was about Shinjuku station however it was above a different station with a very similar name however it is still walking distance to shinjuku station. We traveled with a 1 yr old and used a pram so wanted to be very close to the station and to be on the JR line. All in all the hotel was good. It met our expectations and the staff were delightful. The rooms are a little small but that is expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

會再入住

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: 職員很有禮貌 房間東西齊備 地點方便
Cons: 枕頭太軟 沙發床吱吱作響
Location: 電子遊戲機中心多 百貨公司多 食店+藥妝店多
跟朋友一共三人住了一星期, 職員很有禮貌, 我們總是很遲才出門阻到人家清潔"""" 房間是三人房, 其實是沙發打開弄成一張, 如果收起那張沙發床, 房間很大, 有電熱水壺, 冰箱, 書桌, 小桌子,一人沙發還有一張摺椅, 其他必有東西就不一一說明了. 電熱水壺的水每天有人更換, 晚上回來是一壺已經煮好的熱水, 提供的牙刷棉花棒等東西每天都會補充, 要說缺點就是枕頭太軟了! 真的好軟!! 沙發床每次轉身都吱吱作響!! 餐廳沒去不評價, 每層都有自動販賣機太讚了, 就是賣的酒好少啊. 地點方便, 去澀谷池袋很快, 附近又多商店, 更不用說樓下就是百貨公司. 以我們的行程來說, 住池袋似乎比較好, 但如果問我會不會再入住, 這是當然.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Just a few things to mention

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and the fact that they tried to use English for me was really appreciated (even though they didn't have to). Hotel room itself is small but not uncomfortable. However, I did find the bed to be a little stiff. Wasn't very soft at all. The bed is my only complaint about this hotel. It's not terrible but if you're really into soft beds it may not be right for you. Location is right in the heart of Shinjuku. Station is about 3 minutes of walking away. So many great things to do and see close to this hotel. I'd recommend it and would stay at it again.