Ratings based on 2,992 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Room size
Location: Shinjuku
I was expecting a tiny room since I booked a single room, but the room I got was tiny beyond my expectation. I mean you can't even move or open your suitcase!! in addition to that, you cannot adjust the room temperature or even open a window! I asked for a window to be opened late at night and that was done in a timely manner by the staff, but I could not close the window by myself either! in fairness however, the room was clean and housekeeping was done on-time. The location of the hotel isn't that bad either, since it is close the the Shinkuku station and another station that I cannot recall its name. There are few decent restaurants within the hotel, in addition to a "FamilyMart". This hotel should not be a VIP hotel. all I got as an Expedia Gold was a 1:00 PM checkout time and a drink! I was expecting a better room and a decent late check out time. Very disappointed by Expedia at this front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Room not enough space

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Near train station
Cons: Install air conditioner.
Location: Great location
Can't adjust the air conditioner, too hot! A lot of Staff don't speak English, very frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for transportation to stations and airp

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Very convenient in transportation to subway and railway stations. Bus pickup for transporting to Narida airport is a plus. Rooms are a little bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in Shinjuku area

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
nice hotel in Shinjuku area. Walking distance to JR station. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Well appointed hotel near Shinjuku train.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and bathroom essentials are not limited.
Cons: More English signs to locate toilets, restaurants and the like.
Location: Feel safe to walk around area with authentic Japanese food and bar.
Quite side of Japan. Probably because we were there on a weekend that Shinjuku was not so busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Worth the price

Posted Feb 5, 2017
10 mins walk to Shinjuku station but easy to find the hotel. night bus stop is just outside hotel so convenience. Hotel can keep your luggage on check-out day or until 2nd check-in if you go to other place in between the stay. So you don't need to carry your luggage to go around. Price is always good. Clean & comfort but room is small, can't walk if you open luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

The room was a sauna

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The location was good
Cons: Lower the room temperature and allow the windows to open
Location: Shinjuku station is about a 6 minute walk
The hotel is in a good location and the staff were very nice. Unfortunately the room was so hot that I could hardly sleep and the tiny windows do not open. I would not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ventilation of Hotel needs ficing

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The room always smelled and I am sure they are aware of that. They have antibacterial chemical products placed in all corners of room, but it can't be fixed that way. Need to repair vent system
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka

Helpful hotel staff and very clean room

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel staff was professional and helpful. The room was clean and mostly comfortable. The AC didn't seem to do much so the room got fairly warm. Otherwise a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel next door to Pachinko

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The check-in staff spoke English. The toilet facilities were good, free water and slippers were provided everyday of our stay.
Cons: Clean bedding without stains, functioning air conditioner
Location: Doutor Coffee 2 mins walk away, Family Mart ground floor of same building
We stayed four nights in two rooms at this hotel. The rooms were very small, the air conditioning was only heating which made the rooms very hot overnight (in winter) even if off. There were stains on sheets in both rooms including period stains on one, the layout of the room was a bit weird with a desk in the middle of the walkway taking up a large proportion of the already small room.