Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat and clean regular Tokyo hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good location, 10mins walk from the Shinjuku station. Clean and neat room with all necessities. Small room which is quite normal for Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location and serivce
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to the train stations, shopping malls and restaurants are all within 10 minutes walking distance
The staff were friendly. Concierge gave us tips where to eat. They made our Tokyo experience a memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I'm not sure why everyone says the AC didn't work... mine worked amazingly the entire trip and I stayed a LONG time. Everything was amazing and great except rooms are not sound proof. You hear ppl as if they are in the room with you. Other than that beautiful will stay in again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard Illinois

First Time In Tokyo

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to all the train stations. Close to Kabukichō. Shinjuku National Park is a 15 minute walk away and highly recommend.
Great hotel. Fantastic price for a hotel in Shinjuku. Staff were great. Hotel was clean. Restaurants were fantastic with a wide variety of Japanese food. Will definitely stay with this hotel group upon return to Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is a bit far from busy street

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Convenient location for tourist with heavy luggage, bus to/from airport is just in front of hotel. However, the room is rather small. And the location is quite a distance from shinjuku train station/busy street. We always get lost without gps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Japan hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel is conveniently one of the Airport limousine's stop so it is convenient to go to and from the airport. There is also a connecting underground passage to the subway system. Just take note of which subway station you're at as they're interconnected and feels like a maze if you don't know which direction to take. There are several convenient stores and restaurants nearby so you can easily buy food. I didn't get a chance to walk around Shinjuku but I know there are several sights to see and experience in that area. Room is small, really small especially if you have several luggage. Our bed is wedged in the corner so you can't even walk around it. The room has a fridge, an electric kettle, convenient to warm water for tea and coffee. The toilet/ shower is clean with large bottles of shampoo , conditioner and body lotion. They also provide slippers and robe. The room walls are not sound proof, I can hear people talking outside of our room, not good if you are trying to sleep. We spent most of our time sightseeing anyway so we practically just used the room to sleep in and rest at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Noisy stay experienced

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was a bit far from Shinjuku station. We stayed for 3 nights. Hotel staff put a group of visitors from India on the same floor same row ! These guests have no idea what is manners! They talk along the corridor on FaceTime showing their family members the surrounding. Going in and out of each other room to chat early morning and late night and chatting along the common corridor! Disturbing everyone sleep!! Hotel staff should take note not to put groups on the same floor and same stretch ! Hotel staff also did not inform us we need to book limo bus ahead and we nearly miss the bus to airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very cramped space in Shinjuku. Elsewhere in Tokyo might be better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise! Bed bugs

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Loved this hotel and despite small room found it quite comfortable. However, the day before we checked out realized there were bed bugs in my bed! My ankles had a bad rash that affected my rating this hotel. Wanted to give it higher ranking but suffering from PTSD and can't sleep well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tiny and noisy

Posted May 29, 2017
soundproof is very bad that I can hear the next room snoring. It was nightmare!!!