Ratings based on 2,580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

신주쿠역에서 쉽게찾아갈수 있는 호텔

Posted Jul 26, 2016
생각했던것보다 작은방에 놀랐지만 나름 깔끔하고 조용하고 지내기에 적당했습니다 도청과도 가까워 야경보기에도 좋았고 신주쿠역 남쪽출구를 이용하니 편했습니다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

역에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Jul 25, 2016
역과의 거리가 가깝고, 교통이 굉장히 편리합니다. 또한 부대시설이 좋습니다. 다만, 방음은 아쉬운 부분입니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

最走10-15分鐘才多食店

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: 有機場巴士直達
Location: 近東京都廳
要走10-15分鐘才多食店,房間好小,行李也打不開~其他都很好,職員都好helpful ......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
如果是兩個人的話此房型太小,行李箱都無法全部打開來放,一個人住的話是很適合的,地理位置還ok, 但是服務人員有天晚上忘了放衛生紙!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Alberta

Excellent location in Shinjuku.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel location is excellent ,close to Shinjuku and still in quiet area. Overall ambience was very good.
We enjoyed stay in Washington Hotel. Overall amenities are very nice. Rooms are small as expected in Japan, but, they are convenient. Staff was very polite and friendly. Hotel is approx. 10 to 15 minutes’ walk, from vibrant Shinjuku station and adjacent shopping and restaurants. Taxis from Hotel to Shinjuku station cost approx. 600 Yen. Family Mart is located on facility. There are many restaurants at ground level. Breakfast was available in Hotel at extra cost of 1600 yen, Breakfast was very good with plenty of options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Inconvenient

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I prefer hotel near to train system and this hotel is about 15 to 20 mins walk from the station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice triple room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Relatively spacious for a triple. We were able to move around somewhat comfortably. The location was convenient to metro. Great shampoo/soap
Cons: We didn't need our bedding changed every day. I'm not sure if there was a sign we could have hung on the door to indicate that.
Location: Close to Shinjuku station
Stayed for 3 nights and wanted to be close to Shinjuku station. We choice the Washington Hotel because it had a very reasonable rate and was one of the few hotels in the area that offered accommodation for 3 people without having to get two rooms. Though I expected there would be almost no room for our luggage, I was surprised that there was in fact enough area for us to lay out each of our individual carry-on sized suitcases.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Reasonable price and not too far away from station

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Price is reasonable. The convenience store at the 1/F of hotel.
Cons: The breakfast. Variety of food and taste are not so good
Location: There is a place nearby where there are many restaurants and some of them open 24 hours.
We stay in the triple room and the room is still OK to fit into 3 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good experience.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Ensure more staff can handle English especially at the foreigner desk.
Location: Buses and taxis are easy to get close by and only a short walk to Shinjuku Station. Lots of shopping and food available everywhere.
The room was nice and clean. Sometimes it can be a bit tricky when dealing with front desk if you don't speak Japanese but this that is pretty common and eventually you find the right person to help. The area around the hotel was also very nice and only about 10 minute stroll to the Shinjuku Station and tons of shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like I was in a portable bathroom

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I wouldn't come back to this hotel again. Although the room was an okay size because it was in the city I think they could have made the bathroom bigger. I felt like I was in those portable toilet stalls at a construction site. The sink was going overlapping in the shower and there was little to no space stepping out of the shower to dry off. We had reserved a room for 4 people total, 3 adults and 1 child, yet there were only 3 towels provided. I had to ask some questions so I went to the lobby. The information desk was already closed because it was late at night so I went to the foreign visitors desk because I wanted to ask what time the information desk would open in the morning. I waited behind a couple that was being helped and after a few minutes a family came behind me. The hotel worker kept getting stopped by another guest that kept saying his key wasn't working to use the elevator (TWICE) and he would take some time to help him also. Which I understand. After the second time he called someone to help in at the front desk and that hotel worker took the family that was behind me. I felt discrimated against. Something happened when we were dropping off our luggage the next day to the luggage room so we can venture out after check out since our shuttle wasn't going to arrive for a few hours. I don't usually write reviews, but his was very upsetting.