Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judith Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Quiet hotel, views of Tokyo Skytree

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good location. Quiet street. Clean. Helpful staff.
Cons: Wifi in rooms as promised.
Location: Easy walk to Asakusa Station, Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa Shrine.
Helpful staff, nice basic hotel, some rooms with awesome views of Tokyo Skytree. We didn't get the promised free wifi in the room, just in lobby. Easy walking distance from both Asakusa Station and to Skytree.
2 out of 5
by Foong Peng from Malaysia

Small room and dirty

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room condition can be better although is small room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel, distance from station

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Budget hotel in Tokyo. Asakusa and Oshiage (Tokyo Skytree) nearby. You can see the SkyTree from the windows. The view is brilliant at night! However, a bit distance from the nearest railway station. Have to walk around 15 minutes. Not good for tourists carrying a lot of luggages or shopping items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet location.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Small but very good room, nice view, comfortable bed, stayed over a week and room was cleaned every day (bed linen fresh and clean every day). I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Room and bed were small, but fine for a short stay. Front desk staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by R.J. from Bangkok, Thailand

Far to subway but nice neighbourhood

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very small room fit to perhaps 1.5 persons. About 10 mins walk from Asakusa Station. There is a convenient store, Lawson, across the hotel so it's a good place to grab your breakfast or whatever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Good stay, quiet area

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I am a big fan of asakusa area.It takes about 15 min to reach the and it is a rather nice walk. The neighborhood is quiet and the room on the last floor offered a nice view over the sky tower. The room is small but fine. Equipped with a small fridge, private bathroom, TV and a comfortable bed. Toiletries are provided and room service is dailies. The cleaning ladies were very nice and spoke really good English, reception was also professional. Overall for the price ( 51$ double room ) it was a good stay. Negatives: WiFi almost non existent ( Ethernet cable connection worked ), Hotel should invest into a few extra routers to boost signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eleanor from N0rwich

Wonderful staff so helpful.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff. The beautiful room which was cleaned everyday. The location close to the river parks and metro station
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect for me
Location: Colse to the river parks the Asakunsa shrine and to the metro station
I cannot recommend this hotel enough. In the busy city this is close to the river and parks and yet also close to the metro and all the main lines. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the reception staff went out of their way to help me. I cannot speak highly enough of their kindness to me travelling to Japan for the first time and I do not speak Japanese. When I made an enquiry they found out exactly what I needed to know and made a huge difference to my holiday.