Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location by train

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to train station.
Very easy to walk to from the train station. Lots of eating places around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pretty good location with lots of night life nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
right next to subway,quiet neighbourhood,great room amenities,very clean,great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had to ride train for food.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: People were helpful in going places. However, the staff in all hotels spoke little English. So communication was difficult.
Cons: Your staff should be helpful in finding out customer request.
Location: Only hokee hotel was in front of train station. The rest we had to take addl train ride n walk 5-10minutes, dragging our luggage to the hotel.
I asked your rep if all of the hotels were close to Tokyo,osaka n Kyoto stations, I was told yes. I was thoroughly disappointed, as we had to take an addl train ride plus at least 5-10 minutes walk to the hotel. What is addl burden to us was, we had to drag our luggage to the hotel, as there were no buses, except taxis, which was very expensive. If your rep was unsure, he should checked or called the hotel. In addition Osaka, we had to hop in the room, as there was no walkway because our luggage was on the way. Luckily, the mgr was kind enough to give us a bigger room. The rest of the hotel room were small, just enough to walk a narrow path. Even toilet/bathroom were so tiny. At villa Fontaine, they did not offer us the cart for luggage, which they had one. None of the hotels offered to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Silent location, minutes walk to Metro station, department stores & Tokyo station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel relatively close to central Tokyo

Posted Feb 25, 2017
For the price this was a good option for being relatively close to shinjuku etc in the center of Tokyo. Also quite clean. The only tiny thing was that the bed was a bit hard. Other than that though a solid stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely convenient location, friendly helpful staff. Small room, of course, but very efficient. WiFi is slow; bring an Ethernet cable if you need fast internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap, clean, good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel has small rooms, which is too be expected for the price, but they a very clean. The front desk is available 24/7 and speaks some English. The location is very convient, next to Tokyo Station. Toothbrush, shampoo, body wash, conditioner, nightgown, slippers, hairdryer, hot water maker, AC, and fridge all included.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Great stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Small rooms, but everything you really need in them. Staff are very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Pak Kwong from Hong Kong

A very convenient location but I don't like it.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room is small but is expected but the toilet stings. I asked to change the room and it was being done with great service but the new room's toilet also stings to a lesser degree. It is Spring and there are small flies around but the disgusting scenario is the toilet's ceiling has dead bodies of these flies. Perhaps there are a number of restaurants nearby. I asked for two additional pillows but the counter clerk asked "Why do you need two more pillows?" Perhaps its his English that he want to know I need tall or thin pillows. Eventually he sent me one tall pillow.