Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas, usa

convient location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Women on front desk much better than men with English
Cons: Map in different languages of places to eat near by
Location: Walking not much but very easy stations to use
Before arriving you can prepay breakfast at 1100 yens wait and do it here if you pay day before you get it for 950 yen. Ate one time not the best selection. 5 minute walk to Denny's Johnathon and lots of locals. Need to know your key must be on wall slot for electricity to work and even though thermostat says air conditioning it controls the heat. So if you turn it up thinking colder you will get hotter Location was very easy to get around easily When looking for hotel sign look up high. We missed it as we were looking at height of other signs. This is almost st top of building
2 out of 5
by Tyler

Good for local fun.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Careful when buying this hotel. The property location isn't properly connected to the location on the site. I had to pay again and am still waiting for them to refund the other room like they said they would.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

OK

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Controlling the shower water strength and the tempreture was a little difficult.
Location: Near a subway station
Not too bad and not too good. The price was quite reasonable for the room and services. The hotel is near a subway station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Francis from California

Good Location but no cool air conditioner.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
No bad, but the price is right. Good thing the weather is still cold at the time because I didn't see a temperature control for cool air oly heater, I just open the window instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 2 non smoking twin rooms from 23 ~ 26 Mar 2016 and from 27 ~ 28 Mar 2016 due to our traveling schedule. During the first check-in, we were told that we need to open the windows if we want cool air as they only provide heating function during this season. However, one of the rooms provided didn't have any window, only a glass panel. It was very very stuffy in it. Upon request, they changed the room for us. However, during our 2nd check-in on 27 Mar, they gave us the same room 372 without window again! They couldn't change room as all the rooms were occupied. They told us that they would refund us on 27 Mar. However, on 28 Mar, they told us they would not be refunding us and want us to write to Hotels.com instead about the refund. We won't go back to this hotel or recommend this hotel to our friends. After this bad experience, I take negative reviews seriously in my future hotel bookings in Japan.
4 out of 5
by Celine from Singapore

Excellent location

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location was excellent. Tokyo metro was 2 mins from the hotel. Room had a comfortable bed however pillow was too hard and flat. Room was very small, bed is just nice for small size asian like us. Abit squeezy but can make do. Half an hour walking distance to tsukiji market which is convenient to visit the tuna auction when there is no transportation available. Wifi is good and fast and convenient. Overall experience is ok. Staff can speak little English but some of them was inpatient to answer my questions and shoo me off with an answer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Wasn't smiling very much!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Small room, small bed, small level of service.