Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tk

Hotel is locacated near Shimbashi station!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel is locacated near Shimbashi station, take 5 mins by walk. Good for treveller and business man who has plan to short visited Tokyo from Haneda airport. Only one inconvenience is that Shimbashi station does not has an elevator from ground to B1F floor (I can not found it).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and well located hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small by american standards, but it had everything we needed. I would stay there again because the location is good for sightseeing and day tripping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect! Much better than my expectations

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there for 3 nights with my Wife and baby. Moved to a 5 star hotel at Shinjuku for the next 3 nights, and I tell you what, I missed this hotel! That speaks a lot about Sotetsu Fresa inn. Sure, the 5 star hotel has much bigger room and looks more "bling". But this hotel just gives me a nicer vibe. For a 3 star, the room size is reasonable by Tokyo standards. Very conveniently located (cose to major stations and walking distance to a lot of places like Ueno, Tsukiji market).... Note we like to walk a lot. Very clean, and have "everything" you need... Phone/tablet chargers... Even pajamas!! Staff are friendly and check in/out is a Breeze... Need I say more? Will definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice hotel! We stayed at Fresa and it's so accessible. Getting from Narita airport to hotel, we took the bus which stops at the next door hotel. Roundtrip 4500¥ which is great. There's a convenient store on the first floor of the hotel. 2-3 minutes walk is the metro and the JR station Shimbashi. Around the hotel are plenty of restaurants. Love this hotel, I've been coming here every year when i come to Tokyo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable. Very close to where I needed to be be and very friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good simple hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall not bad. Everything is straight forward. but if you need to check out later, it will cost you 1000 yen per hour. Dont bother asking the night staff. They quoted me 10000yen. lack of knowledge. Just stick by the info they give you when you check in. i will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable convenience and comfort in Tokyo

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, friendly staff, and great hotel. Location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very good location Value for money

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location
Location: Tsukiji fish market
The hotel is very close to the shimbashi train station and a short walk away from the tsukiji fish market. The rooms are very small but it's value for money. The convenient store on the ground floor is very handy. The restaurant on the 1 st floor ( 2 floor ) serves good food, also lots of food options around the train station.
5 out of 5
by Helenda from Makati City Philippines

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean, airconditioning works well, have good brands of shampoo, conditioner and body soap. No need to bring sleepwear as this is provided by the hotel. Very close to Shimbashi Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel is close to the subway station.The room is very small but it is clean. Hotel staff is helpful.