Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value money for a great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We returned to Fresa for the 3rd time for our annual vacation to Tokyo. We love the location and the little knicknacks (complimentary woman's facial care, scrubs, bath salts and more) the hotel has to offer. Transportation Smacked bet Takaracho station: Toei (subway); Asakusa line [express line to Narita Airport]- and Kyobashi station: tokyo metro; ginza line. These 2 subway brings you to most places in Tokyo. And a 12mins walk to JR tokyo railway Room Tokyo rooms are generally small especially for these budget inns (i.e. apa) However it serves our purpose for a good nights rest. We were allocated 4016 (corner outdoor unit) this time. Weak WiFi signal at this particular units (x16). Comparative to our previous Apa shiomi hotel, thus seems slightly larger in size. They are strict with check-in after 3pm and check out policy. We arrived a couple of times earlier and asked if we could check in. The reply we got was that additional fees is needed. I have no problems with other hotels, and that they would let us have the rooms when available. Thought this would sweeten the while hotel experience. Overall we are satisfied with Fresa stay and would return in near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Breakfast was okay. Not as good selection to other hotels we stayed at in Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location - walking distance from Tokyo Station (10 mins) and 2 subway stations. Clean, small rooms, nice staff, modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK, Thailand

Close to convenient store. Nice service

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Close to the convenient stores. Excellent service and the room is clean. Pyjamas are provided in room. Standard room size for Japanese hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent value, convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Close to two subway stops and walking distance from Tokyo Station. Room was small but very clean and had everything we needed, fantastic value for the price. Happy to return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BKK

near too 2 metro station, comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2017
You can walk from metro it near too 2 metro line it very convenience when you traveling on metro. Hotel room clean, friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Dirty smelly toilet with rigid staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Only pro was that the hotel was easily accessible. Room was really small, toilets smelled, beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Didnt realize check out timing was so early at 10am, was charged 1000Yen per hour per room for late check out. Staff was unhelpful and unfriendly during the whole process. Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They didnt give the room I booked

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I am quite sad to their reservation system and service. I booked a 2 single beds room over a month before the trip. The room reservation was confirmed by them few days after I book through expedia. As I arrived their hotel, they told me that they didnt have any 2 single beds room left. They force us to use a single double bed, or pay extra to upgrade the room to 2 double beds. I talked to expedia and they are useless. Neither hotel or expedia send me email about my room change. I feel like I m being scammed by them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unplanned stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfy and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Tiny room

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel as it was close to 2 subway lines and to Tokyo station, which enabled easy access to other parts of Japan.
Cons: The size of the rooms....=P
Location: Within short walking distance, you could get to the Yaesu underground mall with plenty of eating spots and shopping. Closeby was a conveniece store.
Sotetsu Fresa Inn has very friendly and accommodating staff. They were helpful in terms of connecting to a tour company in Osaka and speaking to them in Japanese to help change our pick-up location. In addition, staff were helpful in terms of ordering a taxi early in the morning and looking up information regarding airport limousine to Haneda airport. The only "shocker" is the size of the room - it is really tiny, especially with a double bed.