Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, near to the metro, convenient store, café, etc
Hotel staff is helpful, no issue to converse in simple English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was a bit small , but very near the MTR station . Staff friendly , restaurant nearby by as well .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value, but a little out of the way

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Small, but tidy room.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
We had a good experience. Very convenient to the Tozai line, but you'll have to transfer at stations to get to the tourist spots. Not much in the area but if it's just home base, works just fine! We were travelling with two little ones (5 and 7 years). They liked the bunk beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It's a nice and clean hotel, it's just staff don't speak English that's why it's an little difficult for us to ask the nice tourist attractions and directions, but they are so helpful and always try their best to communicate even if it's so hard for them. Over all stay was good. I definitely recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Cozy Room with WiFi

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: - 2-3 minutes walk to the nearest metro station (around 30 minutes by train to the center of Tokyo, so it's a pretty accessible area) - FREE WIFI in the room (the wifi somehow seems to be faster on my laptop than my phone) - Comfortable bed - Lots of convenience stores and food nearby (my favourite is the big convenience store opposite the road) - Vending machine and microwave in the hotel (convenient if you don't want to leave your room) Cons: - The toilet has a urine smell that wouldn't go away for days. - The TV ons by itself randomly (my guess is something faulty with the TV or remote). - The room is too small for me to open my luggage. Overall: I had a really comfortable stay here, and I really like how convenient the place is. I exceptionally love the free wifi in the room because that's so hard to find in Japan hotels. It's also so hard to find a hotel that offers non-smoking room. I feel the price is reasonable too and I would definitely consider staying here for my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Clean Hotel that's very close to train station

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great hotel with friendly hotel staff. Check in and out was fast. Very close to subway station which allowed us to stay out later and not worry about walking back after exiting the subway. Close to a lot of eatery. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
by Tristan Jason

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay but room is small as expected. Has all the necessities like toiletries, towels, pajamas and amenities available. Good value for money. Conveniently situated near train station, restaurants and mini stores. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset uk

In an interesting part of town

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly, efficient.
Cons: All ok
Location: Good location. See above
Lots of restaurants reachable. Off the beaten track but with a life of its own. Well located for transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Excellent midrange hotel in Tokyo

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Excellent price and staff.
Cons: Entrance is a bit weird due to the 2 nearby restaurants. Maybe signpost it a little better?
Location: Not much specifically nearby, but there is a Sunkus, 7-11, Lawson Daily Yamazaki for your convenience store needs. There are also 2 nearby drugstores.
It does not get any better for the price in Tokyo. I stayed at an essentially identical hotel (non-Fresa) in Chiyoda-ku ~10 years ago and it was much more expensive. Like similar hotels, it was very clean and the staff was very nice. They even had several staff members who spoke english which was helpful when we needed to find some ibuprofen. The only downside was the location, which isn't even that bad. The Tozai subway line is *right there* (seriously, check the map, it's incredibly close) and can get you to the center of the city. My only niggle about this is the Tozai line doesn't go anywhere you'd actually want to go, so there are no "straight shots" - you'll need to transfer at least once for almost every destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Comfortable and clean room. Typical size hotel room for Japan. They provide English instructions how to operate the thermostat. Bed is comfortable. The staff were very helpful. Right by the subway station however, the location isn't the most convenient for getting to tourist sites. The subway line is one of the busier lines during rush hour.