Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable, great location. nice staff!

Posted May 26, 2016
Great affordable place to stay in Tokyo and get a normal non capsule small room. Very little English though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Option in Tokyo

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The location and the traditional Japanese bath experience. Loved the complimentary kimono.
Cons: The room was not as clean as anticipated.
Location: In walking distance to 2 different subway stations serving Central Tokyo. The staff was very helpful in giving direction to get to each station.
The best benefit to staying here was the traditional bath experience. I did not expect this. The staff did not speak much English, but they were friendly and most helpful in securing cabs at pre-dawn to get to the Tuna Auction in the Fish Market. The hotel is close to 2 different subway stops. I was able to get around Central Tokyo very easily. The service was super slow at the hotel restaurant. The hotel is on a quiet side street, but in walking distance to restaurants and as mentioned a short walk to 2 different subway stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freddie from Montreal

Convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: It's a bit old and the metal doors of the rooms means you'll be woken up early but not a problem if you only use the room as a base and are out in day
Location: Convenient location
Pleasant little place. Nihonbashi feel so a little more work atmosphere than fun but very convenient location close to subway. Hard to find the first time so make sure you google a map.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Mexico

Small room but comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: I wish a had a better outside view. It was a wall.
Location: The area is safe and nice but there is not much to do nearby though.. You need to walk about 6 blocks to get to the nearest train station.
If you're alone traveler and only need a place to stay at night, this is a good place to stay. Clean room with own bathroom and confy bed. A bit far from the nearest train station but overall good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH, USA

A down-to-earth stay

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom; staff not very helpful.
Location: Good location 3 blocks from Nihombashi Bridge.
We were very happy with the location a few blocks from the heart of Nihombashi. We enjoyed the bath. The restaurant was inexplicitly not open when we were there -- or maybe the staff misinformed us (English not too good). However, there were many restaurants in the neighborhood. The Japanese style room was about what we expected but a bit cramped for three adults. There was no closet. On the plus side we had a lovely garden right outside our sliding glass door/window. The bathroom was tiny and included the only unheated toilet seat of our entire 2-week visit to Japan. It was a bit on the shabby side. The hotel had one coin operated washer and one rather weak dryer that saw alot of use. That was convenient. Overall, we felt it was a bit over-priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely and convenient.

Posted Oct 10, 2011
Staff all speak English and are incredibly courteous. Gorgeous little hotel in a great location (very close to subway).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

地點方便。,

Posted Sep 23, 2016
酒店設備完善,房間雖小但設備俱全。價錢合理。職員友善。地點方便步行五分鐘到地鐵站,直達上野,淺草和築地市場景點。從成田機場可以坐火車到上野?轉地鐵到酒店。附近食店多。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
離車站5分鐘左右很近,服務人員態度很好,廁所很細但還可以,但毛巾有血跡令人擔心衛生問題要改善,單人入住相當足夠
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

찾기 쉬워요

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: 역에서 가까워서
Cons: 방이 좁은거
Location: 근처 무난하게 좋았어요
역에서 가까워서 좋고 주변에 편의점도 있고 타코야끼 가게도 있고(점원누나이쁨) 직원들도 친절해요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

友人同士で泊まるには必要にして十分な宿

Posted May 27, 2013
部屋は新しい感じではありませんが普通に小奇麗でした。友人数人で宿泊するには必要十分な条件を満たしていると思います。もし、同じような機会があればもう一度利用したいと思います。