Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Brian

Nice quiet hotel in quiet section of Tokyo

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are small but that is common in Tokyo. It is a not very close to the station so be mindful of you have much luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable, great location. nice staff!

Posted May 26, 2016
Great affordable place to stay in Tokyo and get a normal non capsule small room. Very little English though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Option in Tokyo

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The location and the traditional Japanese bath experience. Loved the complimentary kimono.
Cons: The room was not as clean as anticipated.
Location: In walking distance to 2 different subway stations serving Central Tokyo. The staff was very helpful in giving direction to get to each station.
The best benefit to staying here was the traditional bath experience. I did not expect this. The staff did not speak much English, but they were friendly and most helpful in securing cabs at pre-dawn to get to the Tuna Auction in the Fish Market. The hotel is close to 2 different subway stops. I was able to get around Central Tokyo very easily. The service was super slow at the hotel restaurant. The hotel is on a quiet side street, but in walking distance to restaurants and as mentioned a short walk to 2 different subway stations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freddie from Montreal

Convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: It's a bit old and the metal doors of the rooms means you'll be woken up early but not a problem if you only use the room as a base and are out in day
Location: Convenient location
Pleasant little place. Nihonbashi feel so a little more work atmosphere than fun but very convenient location close to subway. Hard to find the first time so make sure you google a map.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Mexico

Small room but comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: I wish a had a better outside view. It was a wall.
Location: The area is safe and nice but there is not much to do nearby though.. You need to walk about 6 blocks to get to the nearest train station.
If you're alone traveler and only need a place to stay at night, this is a good place to stay. Clean room with own bathroom and confy bed. A bit far from the nearest train station but overall good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH, USA

A down-to-earth stay

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom; staff not very helpful.
Location: Good location 3 blocks from Nihombashi Bridge.
We were very happy with the location a few blocks from the heart of Nihombashi. We enjoyed the bath. The restaurant was inexplicitly not open when we were there -- or maybe the staff misinformed us (English not too good). However, there were many restaurants in the neighborhood. The Japanese style room was about what we expected but a bit cramped for three adults. There was no closet. On the plus side we had a lovely garden right outside our sliding glass door/window. The bathroom was tiny and included the only unheated toilet seat of our entire 2-week visit to Japan. It was a bit on the shabby side. The hotel had one coin operated washer and one rather weak dryer that saw alot of use. That was convenient. Overall, we felt it was a bit over-priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely and convenient.

Posted Oct 10, 2011
Staff all speak English and are incredibly courteous. Gorgeous little hotel in a great location (very close to subway).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels