Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: To place a proper sign at sliding door at the entrance
Location: Shopping, eating
1. Location - ok, about 10mins walk from Shinjuku JR Station. Opposite to Washington Hotel, where you can take bus from/to Narita or Haneda Airport. 2. Condition - Average, the hotel is quite decent but clean 3. Facilities - I assume it is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Old & over priced hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel has not been renovated probably since the 70s'. They have us a smoking room, whilst we were with 2 children. For $300 a night you could expect a proper bathroom not a 1 square metre plastic cube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Professional and good location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel was verh convenience for us to walk around shinjuku. Family of four with 2 little children. The room was average size for tokyo. Staff speaks english well and very helpful. Hold luggage for us after check out so we can visit surroundings. Buffet breakfast is average. Maybe more choices but for a free buffet, you cant be more happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely hotel but difficult to find

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Generally most locations off the main strip will be, but this hotel was worth it. Typical Japanese style seems to be smaller style rooms and that was ok for us since we weren't planning on staying in the room other than to sleep. It was clean and the staff was very polite and friendly. The breakfast on the 2nd floor was very nice. An excellent variety of North American and Japanese style foods. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for those on a budget. The price was affordable and we enjoyed out stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chan

Old hotel. Cannot ask for much with such price.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
No safe deposit box at room. Small room. Can walk from Washington hotel for bus transfer from airport. Lobby entrance located in a small lane or beside highway. No facilities to mention. Breakfast buffet is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Terrible customer service

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is the worst customer service I've had in my life. I got the stomach flu and the staff threatened to kick me out on my last day because they thought I had a virus. They also refused to clean my room. I would avoid this hotel at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel in central Tokyo.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel is just minutes away from Shinjuku station allowing you to get onto to metro in mere minutes. The hotel is located just 5 minutes away from a very lively part of Tokyo. Lots of fun things to see, great food, and lots of bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet part of Shinjuku

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Well priced and good food.
Cons: Furnishing needs some updating.
Location: Close to a large number of shops.
Comfortable hotel for the price. Very nice breakfast and spacious room. Furniture is a little dated but definitely serviceable.Getting to the place is not the most straight forward so not very suited for people who are uncomfortable with directions in a foreign country. However once everything is figured out it is a convenient enough place to base in Shinjuku for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels