Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Located at the central

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Good location and the lobby is well renovated but the room is old and outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

one of my favorite hotels

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The staff was super courteous and very very helpful. The hotel was also very clean and well-maintained. My room was a little bit small but still comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wei

Nice hotel but some of the rooms are little older

Posted Oct 23, 2016
It's close to the station, and its right in the shopping center. Our room was a little old, but it was still clean and comfortable. I think the hotel are still remodeling the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

The toilet at Lobby is cleaner than the room

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Tonnes of shops to go nearby ...super convenient and great location
The toilet in the room was smelly and i found the toilets at lobby is cleaner than the room. It might be the ventilation and the equipment in the room is deteriorating and should be refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Ac is not strong enough. I turned to high but i found myself sweating at night , especially when the comforter provided is a down one. I called twice and was told they will adjust the temp but never happen. The room is always at 23~24 degree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The room I stayed was clean and view was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Air con poor, housekeeping not enviro-friendly

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The servicing staff is courteous, they have the passion to serve.
Cons: Need more training in housekeeping in order to be more cost efficient.
Location: Lots of choices for shopping and dining. Close to underground.
We have booked 2 panoramic rooms for 4 nights. Air con is not cool and that makes the room stuffy. The hotel provides a lot of amenities which are convenient. However, there is a wastage in housekeeping. We haven't used the bathrobes, but the housekeeper kept on giving us new ones without taking away the old ones which are not used and it ended up piling up on beds and sofas. For the slippers, there is no need to refill if the old ones are still in used and not taken away. We left the used cups on coffee table, the housekeeper covered up the cups with paper lids. One day she refilled the cups, one day she didn't. We have to clean the stained cups. I interpret she thought our drinks were not finished. She definitely lacked the common sense and her thoughtfulness was redundant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

Good English hotel staff and extremely helpful!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything except the lighting and the lighting system!
Cons: Definitely the lighting and the lighting system --- all on or all off. You can't just leave some on and some off.
Location: Eat until you want to throw up and shop until you drop!
The hotel staff were all extremely helpful and attentive. They were all able to speak very good English! I am very impressed! I was on the 25th floor and the view was pretty AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent!But too expensice

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Perfect location! only 5 mins walk to Ikebukuro station. Downstair is shopping mail with Pokemon mega center!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Dirty, dusty and small

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Smallest room I ever have. Been to Japan over twenty times but this hotel room is extremely small. Carpet was dirty with dirt mark everywhere. Toilet had lot of dust. Will not qo back again