Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Tung Yan

Got the basics

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's quite convenient from JR station. Room is quite small, but that's normal among hotels in Tokyo. Got the basics, light breakfast included for us to eat in our room. We just want to take a coffee before we go, but it is not allowed to do so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient n clean hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is conveniently located 1min walk from iriya exit. simple and nice continental breakfast. service is good n they allow us to keep our luggage for 1 night when we took a trip out of tokyo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny room for 2 people with luggage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for your money.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
When you arrive at Ueno JR Station, try to find the Iriya exit and it is only a 1 minute walk to the hotel. There is a map in front of the Iriya exit and it is good enough to show you the location of the hotel. Actually, the hotel is not very close to Keisei Skyliner. You need to walk across the bridge beside Ueno Park and then go through the JR station to find the Iriya exit. It will take 8-10 minutes to walk with luggage. The hotel is tidy and clean. Breakfast consists of bread, croissants, instant soup, juice, coffee & tea. There is a bar next to the hotel but it is not open late at night. Also, there are a few places to go for a massage close to hotel. My conclusion is that the hotel is convenient enough for a short stay in Ueno and good value for your money.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Sutton Place Hotel Ueno is good value

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Sutton Place Hotel Ueno is a really nice place to in Tokyo. It's near Ueno station, so it's a od base to use for exploring all of Tokyo. The hotel is quiet and clean, and the staff is friendly. I will be happy to stay there again on future Tokyo visit.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Sutton Place Hotel Ueno is a great place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sutton Place Hotel Ueno is a great place to stay in Tokyo. It's close to Ueno station which makes it easy to move about Tokyo to explore and to have fun. The hotel is good value for money in expensive Tokyo. I'll be happy ay there on future Tokyo visits.
2 out of 5
by Siew fung from Singapore

Location good but poor service for front desk

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staffs were very unfriendly. I will not stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but convenient

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel was very small and dated but the location was a plus. We really enjoyed the free tea and coffee on the 2nd floor and the breakfast. We would definitely stay there again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient and excellent value!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Convenient, good price, clean Decent breakfast-if you need something to fill you up
Cons: If possible, they should get another elevator or another way to get up the floors
Location: Ueno is a hidden gem, only 5 minutes walk from the hotel, or 2 minute walk from the station you have the most amazing alleyway shops
Everything you could ask for in a hotel: convenient, clean, friendly staff. They also have decent amenities like free hot tea and coffee which was super helpful when we came back from a long day out. Room was comfortable, clean and cosy. The cleaning services was top notch-on the days we asked to 'Please Do Not Disturb' ie no need to clean, the maid would still supply fresh towels! Breakfast is basic bread, coffee and cereal but I personally still really enjoyed it as it was heaps filling. I would definitely recommend people stay here.
4 out of 5
by Tania from Brisbane

Value for Money

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nice Hotel,great value for money. Man on Reception is not friendly at all, never a smile - the girls much more friendly.