Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Luxury with a Personal Touch

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Not only was our room beautifully appointed, but we were given personal attention by staff to the point of walking us down the street to make certain we found a specific location we were looking for. We were made to feel very special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by The Peninsula Tokyo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay at The Peninsula Tokyo. Needless to say, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we very much appreciate your kind words and compliments. We will look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints, especially for the walking distance late night food around the station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are grateful to read that you enjoyed the location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A brand name synonmous with quality and service

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent services rendered at a location in the heart of Tokyo, very convenient for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are grateful to read that you enjoyed the location, facilities and services of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted May 30, 2017
The Peninsula Tokyo lives up to the Penisula's reputation as a premier hotel. The staff is incredible and our trip was capped off with a last minute dinner reservation the concierge was able to get us at one of Tokyo's Michelin two star restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by The Peninsula Tokyo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. It is our pleasure to be part of your Tokyo experience and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Tina

Urban paradise

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Intimate lobby but incredibly spacious rooms. Great attention to detail. The room even have a nail polish dryer, and provides both Japanese two prong sockets and the HK three prong ones. Didn't want to check out of the hotel. Extremely convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Tina, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are grateful to read that you enjoyed the location, facilities and services of our hotel. We will look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Yours Sincerely Sonja Vodusek General Manager
5 out of 5
by SHUJUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wei

Amazing peninsular experience

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing experience this hotel was totally amazing - from checkin to departure we were treated like VIPs. The staff are excellent and we were given a complimentary ride in the rolls royce to end our long trip overseas. We stayed at the peninsular for one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Dear Wei Of all the luxury hotels to choose from in Tokyo, we are honoured that you have chosen to stay with us. Thank you for the delightful review of your recent stay at The Peninsula Tokyo. We very much appreciate your gracious comments regarding the service qualities of our staff, and they join me in thanking you for recognising their efforts. We look forward to having you back again soon, and we will be sure to create another fantastic stay for you. Yours Sincerely Sonja Vodusek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in ginza

Posted May 10, 2017
Great hotel and service! Our second time there.... one of the best hotels I stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfection in Tokyo

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Walking distance to the Ginza stores
We enjoyed our stay at The Peninsula Tokyo tremendously. It was in fact a difficult place to leave, once our five days there were over. First-rate accommodation indeed.