Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted May 30, 2017
The Peninsula Tokyo lives up to the Penisula's reputation as a premier hotel. The staff is incredible and our trip was capped off with a last minute dinner reservation the concierge was able to get us at one of Tokyo's Michelin two star restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by The Peninsula Tokyo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. It is our pleasure to be part of your Tokyo experience and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Tina

Urban paradise

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Intimate lobby but incredibly spacious rooms. Great attention to detail. The room even have a nail polish dryer, and provides both Japanese two prong sockets and the HK three prong ones. Didn't want to check out of the hotel. Extremely convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Tina, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are grateful to read that you enjoyed the location, facilities and services of our hotel. We will look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Yours Sincerely Sonja Vodusek General Manager
5 out of 5
by SHUJUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wei

Amazing peninsular experience

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing experience this hotel was totally amazing - from checkin to departure we were treated like VIPs. The staff are excellent and we were given a complimentary ride in the rolls royce to end our long trip overseas. We stayed at the peninsular for one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Dear Wei Of all the luxury hotels to choose from in Tokyo, we are honoured that you have chosen to stay with us. Thank you for the delightful review of your recent stay at The Peninsula Tokyo. We very much appreciate your gracious comments regarding the service qualities of our staff, and they join me in thanking you for recognising their efforts. We look forward to having you back again soon, and we will be sure to create another fantastic stay for you. Yours Sincerely Sonja Vodusek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in ginza

Posted May 10, 2017
Great hotel and service! Our second time there.... one of the best hotels I stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfection in Tokyo

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Walking distance to the Ginza stores
We enjoyed our stay at The Peninsula Tokyo tremendously. It was in fact a difficult place to leave, once our five days there were over. First-rate accommodation indeed.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

convenient but very expensive

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Plush, great location but hotel meals were quite expensive for the value
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Cecilia Thank you so much for your recent stay at The Peninsula Tokyo and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as they help us to continue to improve on our services and amenities.We look forward to providing you with another fantastic Peninsula experience upon your next trip to Tokyo! Yours Sincerely Sonja Vodusek General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lai Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Konstantinos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels