Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It's a great hotel with wonderful services and excellent room. The location is very convenient for transportation, shopping and hanging around in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Peninsula Tokyo

Posted Dec 26, 2016
It's subdued but quite a.m experience. One that exempifies why the Peninsula Group is of the best In the World
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This hotel didn't allow us to check-in even after 3pm. Therefore we have cancelled and moved to Ritz Carlton. This is the worst experience in our life and never going to stay at Peninsula group.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Yamashita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us via Expedia.com. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with regard to your check-in. Once again, please accept our sincerest apology for the aggravation this caused you. We very much regret that this incident left you with a less than remarkable impression of our hotel. Please rest assured that we have followed-up the matter internally with our team, to ensure that the service quality always meets the expectations of our guests. We hope that you would give us an opportunity to restore your faith in The Peninsula Tokyo. I would like to personally ensure that you experience the level of attention that all of our guests are accustomed to. Yours Sincerely Junjiro Yamashita Director of Hotel Liaison and Risk Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Rooms are a lot bigger than average in Tokyo. Staffs are super friendly. Walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Sonja Vodusek, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The Peninsula Hotel in Tokyo is an outstanding hotel in a great location. The service level at this hotel is unrivaled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by The Peninsula Tokyo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your lovely review of our property. We truly appreciate feedback such as yours as it motivates us all to continue to delight our guests and provide consistent quality service and excellence in hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Peninsula Tokyo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel has become our home away from home whenever we go to Tokyo. Truly excellent service and spacious, airy rooms. The huge walk in closet was especially appreciated by my wife!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by The Peninsula Tokyo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at The Peninsula Tokyo and for sharing your review with us. It is our great pleasure to learn that you had a fantastic stay. We greatly appreciate your gracious comments on our rooms and most importantly the service quality of our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

confortable luxary hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
operators takes time to answer my questions and makes me wait. a stuff who guided us was too kind and taked time for explanation of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room is not available when check in.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Sheets smells, especially the pillow case. Asked hotel staff to change to clean one for next day. Unfortunately it still does.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Ca

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hotel! Extremely friendly staff. Concierge was awesome! They made dinner reservations for almost every night we stayed there and even at Jiro! All the restaurants they recommended was excellent! The food there is so delicious! Would stay there again! Pool was great also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Everything is within 30min walking distance

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Super location, almost everything is within 30min walking distance. The staff are super helpful and nice, the room is not very big comparing to many 5 star hotels in other countries, but the huge walkin closet is a big plus for those people who love shopping. Overall, it's a very pleasant stay and I will definitely stay there again when there is a chance to.