Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel for Tokyo

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This hotel was very nice, clean, and had very polite and helpful English speaking staff. We had a great time at this location and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The staff was very helpful when we had two more guests than originally planned. The bowling alley was great fun. We would go back in a second. Now I am typing to get to fifty characters. Xxxxxxxxxxxoooooooooo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good, quiet location.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Located in a park, a good place to rest after a long day of sightseeing. Appreciate their complementary room upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel is good.
Cons: Size. I love space. Our room was about 30 m2. No complaints but a bit more would be better.
Location: Close to Tokyo Tower. Next to a park with lovely temples. Walking distance to Shiva, Marunouchi and Ginza.
Super polite service. Very comfortable room Close to the city centre. Delicious breakfast. Fabulous view of the city from the bar on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sagamihara, Japan

Really gorgeous hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Hospitality of staff’s for guest, the metropolitan view from window, and comfort environment of room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tokyo Tower, Zoujoji Temple, Shinagawa Aquarium, The Imperial Palace, Roppongi
Hotel facilities, staffs, room conditions, amenities, everything was great! It was one of best hotel stay in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

4 Star - mainly a business oriented hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: * Comfortable bed * Large well equipped bathroom * Great Views
Cons: * Business oriented - not great for tourist * Weak concierge staff * Expensive restaurant options * Not much of a lobby to relax
Location: * Fish Market * Arts Center * Roppongi
It's a solid hotel with great views of a temple and communications tower. The rooms are comfortable, but dated in terms of decor. Views of the park and tower are excellent - but not all rooms face that direction. The concierge desk is understaffed and not really geared toward tourism.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Dissappointed!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs a major make over.
Location: Ginza strip was walking distance.
Hotel was very run down, old rooms with cracked bathroom tiles etc. We had an upgraded room which we paid for and exception of the view there was nothing upgraded... no coffee machine, run down bathroom, old & tired room. Location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good hotel, great location and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We stayed on the renovated floors which was fantastic. Modern hotel room and bathroom and great view of Tokyo city.
Cons: TV channels were in Japanese apart from 2 which was a minor problem.
Location: Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel in the Shiba/Minato area.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was always ready to assist everywhere we went in the hotel. That is a big plus.
Cons: Not much to not like, especially for the prices offered. Well worth the room and the service.
Location: Close to Akabanebashi Station and Shibakoen Station, perfect for going anywhere in Tokyo. Many eateries in the area. Shiba Park is beautiful.
Great service from before stepping into the lobby with the bell service staff. the jr. suite is exactly how we imagined from the pictures. The view is even better in person. The amenities are great. There's a bowling alley downstairs along with shops and restaurants. The sky tower restaurant was really delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Stay was good but we were denied a table at the sky bar lounge when we were guests of the hotel.