Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I give this hotel all the staff and location an A+ Rating. My stay there was one of the best experience I had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 新潟県

東京ミッドタウン隣のハイセンスなホテル

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: チェックイン前から具合が悪く、体温計を借りたのですが、スタッフが大変気遣い下さいました。ハウスキーパー、フレンチ、寿司、其々のスタッフ等、適度な距離感を保ちながら、フレンドリーな対応で有り難かったです。
Cons: 希望ですが、ルームサービス等で、グリーンスムージー、グルテンフリー、カゼインフリーの食品(米粉パン、豆乳、豆乳ヨーグルト等)が、あれば有り難いです。
Location: 隣が東京ミッドタウン。ミッドタウン内には、サントリー美術館、ビルボードプレイス、虎屋の甘味、ボタニカ等の美味しいレストラン、素敵なファッション等、大変楽しめます。部屋によって、富士山、東京タワー、新宿西口のビルが見え、部屋にいながら東京を感じられます。
眺望が素晴らしく、スタッフの対応が大変良かったです。食事はフレンチと寿司を食べました。フレンチは日本の野菜等を使い、一皿一皿が美しく、大変堪能しました。寿司は一つ一つ丁寧な仕事が施され、大変美味しかったです。また、寿司コーナーで使用されるお皿、席を照らすランプが、若き名工作の美しい江戸切子で、美術品を使わせて貰っている感がありました。グルテンフリー、カゼインフリーも快く対応下さいました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテル

Posted Jun 30, 2016
記念日での宿泊でした。スタッフの方々の心配りが非常に感動的でした。ホテル自体もとても心地よく、季節の花々も季節感があり素敵でした。良い記念になりました。また訪れたいと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
大切なゲスト様 この度は 大切な記念日にザ・リッツ・カールトン東京を御利用いただき誠に有難うございます。 またお時間を割いて御感想をいただき重ねて感謝申し上げます。 今後ともに末永くご愛顧いただけるホテルとなるよう日々精進してまいりますので、 どうか引き続きのご支援を賜りますようお願い申し上げます。 おかえりをスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。 ザ・リッツ・カールトン東京 ホテルマネージャー 細谷 真規
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 名古屋市

夜景の素敵なホテル

Posted Jun 24, 2016
フロントが45階にあり、客室は全て46階以上のため、どの部屋でも夜景が最高です! スタッフの皆さんはどの方も丁寧で素晴らしかったです。 また、利用させていただきます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
kei様 この度は ザ・リッツ・カールトン東京を御利用いただき誠に有難うございます。 またお時間を割いてコメントをいただき重ねて感謝申し上げます。 今後ともに末永くご愛顧いただけるホテルとなるよう日々精進してまいりますので、 どうか引き続きのご支援を賜りますようお願い申し上げます。 kei様のおかえりをスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。 ザ・リッツ・カールトン東京 ホテルマネージャー 細谷 真規
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

超一流のいわれ

Posted Jun 12, 2016
プロポーズで宿泊する事を事前にスタッフへお伝えすると、本当に様々なご配慮頂き最高の夜を過ごすことが出来ました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

18/05/2016 - Deluxe Room (Club Floor)

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The decor, the attentive staff, the luxury of the room, the view
Cons: NOTHING
Location: all already mentioned above
My husband and I have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world and this is definitely the best experience we have ever had. The hotel has recently been renovated and the styling is impeccable. The attention to detail is second to known. Club room - there was food available all day, buffet breakfast, light snacks, high tea, evening buffet. Complimentary bar until 10pm. The staff - were extremely attentive, always greeted you by name, made a point of remembering what sites you intended to visit. What your regular drink was. The main hotel bar - is out of this world style, staff, view and stock. The room - we chose deluxe room which is a large double room, sofa area, bureau area, 2 double wardrobes, bathroom with separate shower, twin sinks. The room view - we chose "city view" I wouldn't choose "Mount Fuji" as it can't be seen due to weather The location - Tokyo Midtown/Rippongi. This area has recently been developed, it is very central for all areas of Tokyo, high end designer shopping and Galleries etc. Metro - my husband and I spent a little time understanding the underground system and Rippongi is a major station so this made it easy for us to get around quickly if we didn't want a taxi. It happened to be my birthday during our stay, I think I mentioned it to a member of staff during our stay. On the morning of my birthday I was wished a happy birthday by every member of staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 茨城

バーからの夜景が最高でした!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: サービス、清潔さ、立地
Cons: 特になし
Location: ミッドタウンパークが近く、お散歩もできてよかったです。
夜遅くのチェックインで、すぐにバーに行きましたが、雰囲気がとてもよく、天気もよかったので夜景が本当にきれいでした。あとはフロント付近がとてもいいにおいがしました!なんの香りだったのでしょう。笑
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Hands down the best hotel in Tokyo: location and service cannot be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by ..., Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for staying at the Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo and for taking the time to write your experience. We are very pleased to read your title “Perfect in every way” it is our honor to be your hotel in Tokyo. Please come back soon and let us know what you like to enjoy for your next stay. Warm regards, Masanori Hosoya Hotel Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels