Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel Staff and Amazing View

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff were friendly and attentive to all our needs. They truly made our honeymoon very memorable. I highly recommend paying for club level it includes: views from the 56th floor, the best staff are amazing, great food and drinks throughout the day. The chef of club level made us a special omlet and card wishing us a happy marriage. The restaurants at the hotel were amazing. Azure 45 has great food with views of Tokyo tower. We will definitely come back and stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with good service

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The service and atmoshpere
Cons: Have more breakfast choice
Location: Tokyo midtown, design 21, roppongi hills shopping mall
They take care about my restaurant reservation well. And manage to keep my parcels before my arrival. The English standard of the staff are good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Tokyo Wonder

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Fine dining was okay.. The food was prepared wonderfully but the options were limiting.
Location: The hotel was in the heart of everything. Superb location. Looked out at Mt. Fuji for breakfast every morning.
The staff made the stay. They were wonderful. The US could learn a great deal from Japan and what quality really looks like. The room was quiet, the hotel was right in the heart of everything. We would not consider any other location in Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Above and Beyond

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We stayed at the Ritz for two nights for our elopement in Tokyo. Not only did the staff translate necessary documents for our confirmation at City Hall, they were also our signed witnesses for getting married abroad. They also kept finding new ways to congratulate us with surprise gifts and experiences. We've never felt so well taken care of, and truly feel like the staff went above and beyond out of a genuine desire for us to have a special day. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paschalis

Very nice but not memorable - except for the views

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It is what you would expect from a hotel of this class. But nothing really memorable. Nothing really stands out as being truly worth revisiting. I still find it hard to stomach that for the price of the room which was not in any way discounted, breakfast was not included. When you're paying about 800 USD per night you might reasonably expect a modest continental breakfast thrown in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels