Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Luxury, great location, and friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Loved the friendly English-speaking staff, the beautiful rooms, and the convenient location.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: We mostly rode the trains and metro to various city locations, and Tokyo Station is connected to the hotel.
Although this was a very expensive hotel, it was such an excellent hotel in every aspect. We took the Narita Express train from the airport, and the hotel has an entry door right inside the Tokyo Station. So convenient! We were able to go all around the city on the train system to tour and come back to the hotel in the evenings. The staff spoke good English and were super friendly and always ready to help. The room was gorgeous! We were impressed by the high-tech toilet and lights and great TV too. It is really a fantastic hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Luxury hotel with good staffs

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The Hotel is situated in Tokyo Station and it is excellent in view of location. Staff are friendly and polite providing excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Luxury Hotel at Tokyo Station

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast! amazing.
Location: The location is unbeatable, right at Tokyo Station. Extremely convenient for transportation. Food and shopping all around.
Excellent stay at Tokyo Station Hotel. Luxury hotel with an incredible location. Spacious room. Breakfast shouldn't be missed; it's an experience in itself. Nice courteous staff (Japanese standard, everyone is extremely nice).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Is perfect very good location with the Japanese perfection the breakfast is awesome and the best part is all the details in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Wonderful staff, great rooms, super location-

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Super English speaking staff. perfect location.
Cons: Perfect in every way
Location: Transportation, Imperial Place Gardens Lots of places to eat including train station.
Spent 2 nights took a train to Kyoto for a couple of days and returned for a 3 night stay. We consider this one of the best hotel stays ever. We were treated by every one from bell hops to reception and concierge as if we booked the most expensive room in the hotel which was far from reality. We have never experienced such professionalism and politeness . Held luggage while we went to Kyoto, escorted us to bullet train platform and made all arrangements for a taxi to Yokohama for our cruise. Rooms were of good size beds were very comfortable and a bathroom to die for. WiFI was strong with no interruptions. You could not ask for a better location for transportation and restaurants. If we ever return to Tokyo this is the only hotel we would stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location, nice design, amazing food and kind staffs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Discriminatory

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Please mind that I speak fluent Japanese and have lived in Japan for over a decade. This hotel requires passport documentation for each person in the party who looks foreign, including my half-Japanese half-European son who I was traveling *domestically* with. for Japanese families only one representative need to provide a driver license or similar. This is *not* a regulation per Japanese law, but simply how this hotel decided to routinely treat their non-natively Japanese looking guests. I asked how they determine who is subject to this family-wide passport requirement and they said they determine if someone is a Japanese Citizen by looking at them and then asking. 2017? Otherwise nice hotel - nice hardware. Software and policies are a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Staff, Rooms and location . A wonderful stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, Staff, Staff- location and a great bathroom
Cons: Perfection cannot be improved on
Location: Trains, bus and taxi service right out front door. Many places to eat all within a 5 minute walk
Spent 2 nights took a train to Kyoto for a couple of days and returned for a 3 night stay. We consider this one of the best hotel stays ever. We were treated by every one from bell hops to reception and concierge as if we booked the most expensive room in the hotel which was far from reality. We have never experienced such professionalism and politeness . Held luggage while we went to Kyoto, escorted us to bullet train platform and made all arrangements for a taxi to Yokohama for our cruise. Rooms were of good size beds were very comfortable and a bathroom to die for. WiFI was strong with no interruptions. You could not ask for a better location for transportation and restaurants. If we ever return to Tokyo this is the only hotel we would stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owasso, ok

Best experience!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
So convenient. We took the narita express from the airport. We called from the train and they had someone who spoke english waiting for us on the platform to help with luggage and walk us to the hotel. Concierge was super helpful they have everything you could need in the room. Big bathroom. So handy to be at tokyo station. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by XUEEN

Awesome location

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Very happy!