Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Staff, Rooms and location . A wonderful stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, Staff, Staff- location and a great bathroom
Cons: Perfection cannot be improved on
Location: Trains, bus and taxi service right out front door. Many places to eat all within a 5 minute walk
Spent 2 nights took a train to Kyoto for a couple of days and returned for a 3 night stay. We consider this one of the best hotel stays ever. We were treated by every one from bell hops to reception and concierge as if we booked the most expensive room in the hotel which was far from reality. We have never experienced such professionalism and politeness . Held luggage while we went to Kyoto, escorted us to bullet train platform and made all arrangements for a taxi to Yokohama for our cruise. Rooms were of good size beds were very comfortable and a bathroom to die for. WiFI was strong with no interruptions. You could not ask for a better location for transportation and restaurants. If we ever return to Tokyo this is the only hotel we would stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owasso, ok

Best experience!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
So convenient. We took the narita express from the airport. We called from the train and they had someone who spoke english waiting for us on the platform to help with luggage and walk us to the hotel. Concierge was super helpful they have everything you could need in the room. Big bathroom. So handy to be at tokyo station. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Great hotel great details

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Everything was super nice. Bathroom was super nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, fantastic staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
A great experience with this central upscale hotel. The staff is fantastic, from the General Manager to the Concierge to the front desk. They do absolutely everything possible to help you with your visit. Five stars, for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Historic hotel is perfectly located

Posted Jun 28, 2017
So convenient for all trains in and around Tokyo. Super quiet and very comfortable. Staff went out of their way to please. Upscale shopping nearby. Loads of dining options in nearby office buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The best hotel experience I've had . Superb hotel staff,very courteous and friendly. Best location for our family for our japan visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very comfortable accommodations, excellent service, and fantastic location. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: location, staff, room appearance
Cons: nothing- just a wonderful hotel that helped make our stay special
Location: can jump on a subway and go anywhere
Hotel well situated within the subway/ train complex. Many options for breakfast nearby. Rooms are compact , but has every amenity possible for a 5 star hotel. Would definitely return if traveling to Tokyo again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel best in Tokyo

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff were the best we had in Japan. Rooms are perfectly decorated (a lit bit small of you get the 30m). This hotel is worth the money and is a true 5 star experience. They go the extra mile not for money but because they are proud of there hotel. Well done Tokyo station Hotel.
5 out of 5
by peter

great hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
really fantastic hotel in great area,easy for getting around tokyo,hotel staff first class they even upgraded us to a suite cannot praise the hotel and staff enough- a must stay in tokyo