Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shaker Heights, Ohio

Nice hotel but lots of construction

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Lots of ongoing construction all around. Hard to go in and out. Everything is a line. Including eating at any of their restaurants--usually not availability. But the hotel is clean and everyone was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A most pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was, of course, conveniently located and a breeze to get to following our 13hr flight to Narita. Check-in was quick and we were escorted to our room where we were given a quick overview of the hotel facilities and wifi (fast and reliable connection). We stayed in a dome side room. The room was pleasantly luxurious in a wonderfully neutral color palate. While some have said the room is small, I thought the size was more than adequate. We travel only with hiking bags, but it would have been tighter for two people with lots of luggage. If you keep the room and your things organized you will be fine. Coffee and water bottles are replaced daily, so use them. We found the room remarkably quite given its location, but if noise is an issue for you book a Palace side room. The bathroom is large and loaded with goodies. Excellent water pressure feeds through a true overhead rainwater shower head (or hand wand) and the same pressure quickly fills the full size bathtub. The bath and shower are on the same side of the bathroom behind a glass wall in a Roman bath configuration (nice!). The toilet is on the opposite side in its own little room and has all the latest features of a Japanese toilet. They refill the toiletries every day regardless of whether you use them (took them all to Kyoto with us). Breakfast in the Atrium is a feast to behold, worth at least one visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
スタッフの応対も丁寧で笑顔もあり、お部屋も清潔でアメニティも良く、快適な宿泊でした。 次回も利用予定です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful staff but small rooms.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly courteous staff.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Centrally located. Easy access by Narita Express train from Narita airport. Hotel staff will meet you at train station.
Standard rooms are very small - not large enough to have two nightstands at the head of the bed. Excellent breakfast buffet, well worth its cost. Hotel staff are exemplary, from bell staff, front desk and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JR、地下鉄に直結のホテル

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: 上京時には、何度も利用させてもらっています。とても快適に過ごせます。特に、私がグルテンフリー、カゼインフリーの食事なので、外食する時、お手数をかけてしまうのですが、レストラン、ルームサービス等快く対応下さり、有り難かったです。また、荷物預かりから、荷物を受け取るとき、急にみどりの窓口に行くのを思い出し、ちょっとだけ行ってくると伝えたら、わざわざみどりの窓口まで、荷物を届けて下さいました。お気遣いありがとうございました。
Cons: 改善してほしい点は、今のところ、特にありません。また、利用させて貰って、気が付いたら、書かせてもらいます。
Location: ロケーションは非常に良いです。皇居、日本橋等に近く楽しめます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, USA

Best location. Excellent room. Great staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sight seeing, restaurants , shopping. Transportation
Spacious room, heated auto commode. High speed internet. Robes , slippers . Rain showers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

東京駅に泊まる気分を味わえる素敵なホテル

Posted Oct 20, 2016
ホテルが清潔なのと、従業員さんの接客が最高でした。朝ごはんの卵料理と松茸ご飯がすごく美味しかったです!ドーム型の改札口が見える部屋に泊まったのですが、窓からの見晴らしが良く、とても気分が良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bratenahl, United States of America

Wonderful hotel with history

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Tokyo station hotel was super clean. It's staff is friendly and speaks English well. Great location and easy train access. I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

老舗でありつつも新しいホテル

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: 廊下の両側に部屋が並んでいて部屋数が多い割に、とても静か。出入り口の近くの部屋でしたが、音は全く感じませんでした。部屋の色合いがおしゃれですし、備品も充実してます。部屋にいるだけで別世界を演出してくれてとてもくつろげました。お風呂が広くて音の響きかたも素敵でした。
Cons: 気にいらなかったわけではありませんが、空調のスイッチの場所とパジャマの場所がわかりにくかったです。言われなかったので、最初に確認すればよかったと思いました。冷たいお水が有料のものしかなかったので、ポットに入った冷たいお水があると助かります。
Location: 目の前のロータリーがまだ工事中ですが、音は全く聞こえません。来年の春には、工事も終了して緑あふれる空間が出来上がるそうです。緑あふれる皇居も近いし丸ビルなどの商業ビルや美術館も多いし、はとバス乗り場も近くてとても便利です。
2階のパレス側に宿泊。この部屋は少々コンパクトだとのことですが、天井が高いので逆にクラッシクさが増していておしゃれでした。設備、調度品、お風呂、トイレなどは最新設備なので、快適です。ベッドの固さと高さもちょうどよかったです。枕も高さが違うものが2つあります。朝食を食べるレストランが新しくできた場所だとのことでしたが、天井が高くて光が降り注いで気持ちいいです。椅子もクッションのようにすわり心地がよくて紅茶とコーヒーは随時席まで注ぎに来てくれますので、ゆっくりできました。オムレツは出来立てをカウンターで注文できますが、みなさん待ってられなくて自席に戻ってしまうので、番号札を渡しておいて席まで持っていくシステムにしてもいいような気もします。せっかく出来立てを頼んでもすぐに取りに来なかったら、冷めちゃいますもの。小さいホテルながらもドーム周りの廊下をぐるっと回ってみたり(部屋の周りですが)、改札を見下ろせる外に出て、ギャラリーを歩いてみたり、宿泊者専用の出入り口を出入りして秘密気分を楽しんだりしてました。ただ見て分かるように廊下が長いので移動に不自由を感じる人は、エレベーターの近くがいいとか、出入り口の近くの部屋を指定するとかした方がいいと思います。 また違う部屋にも泊まってみたいです!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gbg

Superläge vid ankomst med tåg!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Perfekt läge när man kommer från Narita Airport med tåg. Tog tre minuter till hotellet som ligger ovanpå stationen. Anslutningar till alla områden.
Stora rum för att vara i Tokyo. Stort underbart badrum. Fantastisk personal med serviceanda utöver det vanliga. Om ni önskar så hämtar personal er vid tåget. Hittat en restaurang ni vill besöka så löser Conciergen en bokning. Att Kejsarparet besökte hotellet när vi var där säger väl en hel del.