Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by pison from Jakarta

thanks hotel.com for special discount price on TGP

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
my wife and I stayed only for 1 nite, the hotel is close to station and very clean, it was oke for me, but the bed was a bit soft, maybe because it was an old spring bed, therefore when we got up in the morning, we were abit uncomfortable. the pillow was hard too....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city transport

Posted Mar 26, 2016
It is quite convenient to move around the city of Tokyo as it is close to the subway station which has a good connection to several different lines. The members of the hotel are kind and helpful. The room is clean and well maintained, and also quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It was a nice hotel with a bigger room than usual but we found bugs in our hotel room. Otherwise the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Disabled.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
They offers me a wheelchair filing my stay at their hotel. That was nice,
5 out of 5
by SIEW KUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable hotel near university

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It's spacious bed and bathroom
Cons: The staff didn't speak English which made asking for help a challenge, but there is always a way to communicate some how.
Location: Delicious noodle bars and Ueno Park nearby with easy access to Central Tokyo.
The Garden Palace is perfectly situated in a quiet part of the city that is still close enough to all sorts of interesting places to make it an ideal venue for the business or tourist traveller.
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Pretty good hotel...

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: updated bathrooms
Cons: smokey smell in hallways
Location: 5-10 minutes walk from anime capital of world (crazy, by-the-way), and a short subway ride to national museums.
Pros: great area and updated bathrooms, free wi-fi Cons: Had to pay for TV (so just used my computer, and the hallways smelled like smoke. I had a non-smoking room, so that was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tokyo Medical Dental Univ

old

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Orbitz
I have to speak this. everything is old at this hotel. do not expect anything better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location for sight seeing and it has American sized rooms.