Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by pison from Jakarta

thanks hotel.com for special discount price on TGP

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
my wife and I stayed only for 1 nite, the hotel is close to station and very clean, it was oke for me, but the bed was a bit soft, maybe because it was an old spring bed, therefore when we got up in the morning, we were abit uncomfortable. the pillow was hard too....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city transport

Posted Mar 26, 2016
It is quite convenient to move around the city of Tokyo as it is close to the subway station which has a good connection to several different lines. The members of the hotel are kind and helpful. The room is clean and well maintained, and also quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It was a nice hotel with a bigger room than usual but we found bugs in our hotel room. Otherwise the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Disabled.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
They offers me a wheelchair filing my stay at their hotel. That was nice,
4 out of 5
by KATSUMI

nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
初めてステイさせてもらいましたが部屋も広くゆったりした印象です
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
駐車場を事前に予約したいと電話したところ、駐車場が満車になることはないから予約は 必要ないとホテル側に言われたが、実際行ってみると空きがなく駐車場をぐるぐる回るはめになった。
5 out of 5
by SIEW KUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable hotel near university

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It's spacious bed and bathroom
Cons: The staff didn't speak English which made asking for help a challenge, but there is always a way to communicate some how.
Location: Delicious noodle bars and Ueno Park nearby with easy access to Central Tokyo.
The Garden Palace is perfectly situated in a quiet part of the city that is still close enough to all sorts of interesting places to make it an ideal venue for the business or tourist traveller.
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels