Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle australia

Nice capsule hotel in quieter area

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Quieter area than we had come from, Shinjuku. Hotel was everything that we had expected
3 out of 5
by Caitlin

Good/meh

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
It is a capsule, so similar to a hostel. Not at all soundproof, and the gentleman next to us was SO LOUD. And pillows that felt stuffed with styrofoam. Apart from that as expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

Capsule experience in Tokyo

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Wotif
By mistake we booked a capsule here - but it was the highlight of our holiday. Kind staff- with enough English, explained the system. Bags in the bag room, locker for hanging clothes, communal bathroom and capsules. As usual in Japan, everything works! Big bathroom has a spa. Girls use the big bathroom In the morning. Boys in the evening. If you are travelling light, this is perfect. PJs, towel, toothbrush- even a hairbrush- provided. The big question- whats it like in a capsule? About 4ft high and wide. Private - with a sense of community- cos you could hear people outside. All mod cons in the capsule- light, power and TV. Comfy pillow and mattress. The hardest part was being organised- capsule on floor 5- shower floor 3- locker and bags on floor 2. Wifi only available on floor 2 also. And it's really close to a subway station - so convenient. Perfect Tokyo stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A reasonable hotel to experience Japanese capsules

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Close to metro
Cons: Update their attitude to foreigners.
Location: Very handy to Matro & big shopping mall
Certainly NOTHING like the room shown on the web page. And even after saying it seemed almost claustrophobic they did NOT mention till after we checked out that they had larger capsules!!! To upgrade was almost $200 N.Z!!! Free internet- 100 Yen to start, free juice in morning Y200, NOT even 1 teabag /coffee sachet given, even on arrival!! Was cold or hot water though & big supermarket in the nearby shopping mall. Tried to help give directions, but limited english
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice place to stay to experience a capsule hotel. We stayed in a double capsule and there was plenty of space for two people. Very pleasant experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. They got everything you need for a short trip. Close to a subway stop, friendly employee. The only "bad" point would be the slow elevator :D Thank you Kiba Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Next to the subway station

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great place to stay if you want to experience a capsule with your significant other or any other person. You can hear everything outside your capsule, but I already expected that so it didn't bother me. Good if you're just going to be there for sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for travelers

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very positive experience! My roommate and I spent 7 nights during our travels in Tokyo. Every day they provided new bedding, pajamas, slippers, and towels. At nights women had the small shower room and in the morning the big bathroom (for men it was the opposite). I never ended up using the small shower room, but the big bathroom had a jacuzzi and a shared shower room open from 4am-10am. They had nice quality products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, shaving cream, etc), hairdryers, toothbrushes, etc. The workers were always super nice and accommodating. Of course, being a capsule hotel the space was small but the beds were comfortable enough. I would recommend earplugs and sleep mask if you are a light sleeper though, because you can hear absolutely everything in the capsule (so make sure if you stay you are conscientious of other visitors.) There's no wifi in the capsules but the free wifi in the lobby was really good. We never tried their breakfast but there is a family mart close by and also Kiba Station, which was great for all our travels. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Nagoya

Capsule is a capsule.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Polite and helpful staff, plece was clean alright. Expedia or the hotel should mention that the shower is common and open. Also, the hotel must put a big board and inform every single customer when checking in "NO TALKING IN THE CAPSULE FLOOR". On the first early morning at about 5:45am, one guy was waiking his friend so loud as if he owned the floor. There was one other noisy guy the same morning. One idiot is enough to disturb 20 people. Good location, 2 minutes walk to the bus stop and 4 minutes walk to the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily access.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Air circulation not good enough in capsule. There's an air valve or duct, but nothing blows out to make it circulating the air.