Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. They got everything you need for a short trip. Close to a subway stop, friendly employee. The only "bad" point would be the slow elevator :D Thank you Kiba Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Next to the subway station

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great place to stay if you want to experience a capsule with your significant other or any other person. You can hear everything outside your capsule, but I already expected that so it didn't bother me. Good if you're just going to be there for sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for travelers

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very positive experience! My roommate and I spent 7 nights during our travels in Tokyo. Every day they provided new bedding, pajamas, slippers, and towels. At nights women had the small shower room and in the morning the big bathroom (for men it was the opposite). I never ended up using the small shower room, but the big bathroom had a jacuzzi and a shared shower room open from 4am-10am. They had nice quality products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, shaving cream, etc), hairdryers, toothbrushes, etc. The workers were always super nice and accommodating. Of course, being a capsule hotel the space was small but the beds were comfortable enough. I would recommend earplugs and sleep mask if you are a light sleeper though, because you can hear absolutely everything in the capsule (so make sure if you stay you are conscientious of other visitors.) There's no wifi in the capsules but the free wifi in the lobby was really good. We never tried their breakfast but there is a family mart close by and also Kiba Station, which was great for all our travels. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Nagoya

Capsule is a capsule.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Polite and helpful staff, plece was clean alright. Expedia or the hotel should mention that the shower is common and open. Also, the hotel must put a big board and inform every single customer when checking in "NO TALKING IN THE CAPSULE FLOOR". On the first early morning at about 5:45am, one guy was waiking his friend so loud as if he owned the floor. There was one other noisy guy the same morning. One idiot is enough to disturb 20 people. Good location, 2 minutes walk to the bus stop and 4 minutes walk to the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily access.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Air circulation not good enough in capsule. There's an air valve or duct, but nothing blows out to make it circulating the air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
A must try when in Tokyo to say you have stayed in a capsule. stayed two nights and id say that was a good length of time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, comfortable enough, great showers

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The capsule mattress wasn't great, and it was difficult having our luggage, capsule, and showers on 3 different floors. The shower facilities are excellent and provide you with everything you would need. The location is near the subway and close to a mall with a grocery store, starbucks, fountains/park, and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quite but very warm room.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
No AC in the capsule. To keep privacy, there is a curtain to keep shut which also shuts out any cool air. Bed was comfy enough and capsule area was incredibly quite, but no airflow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Clean, cheap, nice staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We stayed as a family to experience the capsule hotel. We enjoyed it and it was clean. The beds are Jaoanese hard and it wasn't quite as private as others we had seen, but adequate and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great experience for what it is

Posted Jun 12, 2016
For a capsule hotel, this was great. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and had basic English. WiFi in the common area was excellent and it was a cosy place to relax or plan your day. Hotel is about a 30second walk from Exit 4b Kiba Station on the Tozai line, just next to the overpass. I would stay there again. The on-site onsen was good too.