Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Amazing!!! This hotel is so beautifully upscale and has so many accommodations :)
Comment from Hotel Management
by Yusuke Iida (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Tokyo Marriott Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and photos. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

nice hotel but too far from the tourist areas.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: staff and service.Love the coffee and the coffee maker
very nice .staff very accommodating.no Room service.no view to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shinagawa Station, a major train station in Tokyo and able to easily access Tokyo.
Modern, up to date hotel, near Shinagawa Station. Its a little bit of a walk from Shinagawa Station about 10 minutes, but there is a free shuttle that runs about every 20 minutes from the office building next to the Marriott to Shinagawa Station. Helpful staff and very comfortable rooms which included a Nespresso machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott = Shinagawa Station

Posted Apr 27, 2016
If you have problems sleeping or if trains passing by every 30 to 45 seconds during the day bother you, avoid this hotel. Everything is in great shape, hotel staff is great, great food and service. Very clean. But the windows are not sound proof by any mean. They have double windows but don't work well because the railways are right there, I mean 6 or 7 railways, continuosly servig the Shinagawa Station. The manager should call the manager of the Hilton at the Frankfurt Airport and ask for the name of the contractor that made the windows there. Absolutely soundproof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Yusuke Iida General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tokyo Marriott Hotel with us. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by Train. Our aim is to provide all guests (especially you) with an unforgettable hotel experience and your honest feedback is an important part of that process. We sincerely apologize for our shortcomings and will share your feedback with the appropriate hotel team. We have some rooms on the other side from Train rail, so next time you visit Marriott, we will definitely assign you on that side. With some points, we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, but I hope you will consider Tokyo Marriott Hotel on your next visit to Tokyo so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rexburg, ID

Quiet hotel in crazy Tokyo

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Near the Shinagawa station so not really downtown, but Shinagawa is a major JR station and the Shinkansen stops there. The Narita Express (which connects directly to Narita Airport) also stops there. Easy to get anywhere in Tokyo from there. So it is really the best of both worlds--quiet hotel with great access. Also, there's a free shuttle bus from the station to the hotel door and back that runs all day. The staff is great. I really like Marriott beds but this was a cut above. Best hotel bed of my life!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by N/A, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Tokyo Marriott Hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer , your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Tokyo Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tokyo Yusuke Iida General Manager, Tokyo Marriott Hotel E-mail: gm@tokyo-marriott.com Tel: +81-3-5488-3911
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Better than expected

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Not to lower the regular Marriotts in the USA but that is what I was expecting, but the facility, amenities and service were above expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice clean hotel with large rooms for Tokyo

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Good location five minutes walk from the main station Shingawa. I have been traveling for the last thirty years to Tokyo and I only used the Marriott because my usual hotels were fully booked due to the Hana Sakura season. I will now use Marriott again and will be happy to recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Hotel is very clean and staff is very helpful and friendly. There's a wonderful smell when u enter the lobby it's very refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel and good location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean. The room we stayed was spacious and the beds were large and comfortable.
Cons: The last shuttle bus from the Shinagawa Station to the hotel at night finishes too early.
Location: It is close to the Shinagawa Station where you can take the JR or subway. There are lots of restaurants, shops and department stores near the station
We are very happy with the hotel location, room, facilities and the neighbourhood. Would love to stay there again if we re-visit Japan in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
I stayed for fifteen nights, because the windows are not open fully designed, can not have fresh air, very uncomfortable, it is recommended that they change the window design, room cleaning staff quality is not same, and some very sloppy