Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great central spot in Tokyo near Tokyo Tower. Right next to subway station on Mita line. Only drawback is no AC certain times of year so room was a bit warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Amazing experience

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful. We loved the location because it is the Tokyo Tower and park, and the area is less busy than other parts of Tokyo.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tokyo Tower, Shiba Park.
The hotel was very luxurious inside and we had a great view of the city and nearby shrine from our room. The staff was incredibly helpful and professional, and they spoke enough english so that we did not have any problems. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Norine

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location. Free convenient shuttle to and from the bus/train station. Quiet spacious grounds/good restaurants/nice size rooms. Very convenient. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by Yilmaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, well located, near 2 subway lines and Japan rail. Breakfast really good. Rooms have good space, burg bathroom need a retouch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Very goid service

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The staff was very kind in all areas. All the facilities were very clean. Excellent breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

In need of a renovation

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: For me, not much.
Cons: Renovate! Really needs an update with more plugs and modern climate control
Location: Close to tokyo tower. 10-12 minute walk from the monorail if you arrive from Haneda.
I typically stay in the Shiodome/Ginza area. Due to an office change (which turned out to be delayed) i looked for hotels in a different location. I found this hotel to be in bad need of a renovation. The room was large (i believe it was a suite) but for what i paid it was not even close to worth it. Very hard to find plugs for electronics to charge overnight and climate control was the old dial which are totally inaccurate so it was hard to get the temperature right. I cannot speak much Japanese and have found hotel staff in the past to be quite good with english and always able to help - that was not the case here. The staff were friendly for sure, but their english capability was not great and thus it took way longer to get answers to questions regarding my reservation and a possible change to it. Lastly, i found the location not great for restaurants nearby - after a long day at work i grabbed something at the lawson in the basement (which was pretty good i must say) but all the restaurants in the hotel closed at 9pm and it was too much walk for that late at night to go out.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Client Success Manager

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was only there for one night, but I really appreciated the quiet location, the friendly staff and my overall experience. I am sure I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in a great, green neighbourhood

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel was very beautiful. It had several restaurants inside, a French bakery and beer garden on the property, and a small shopping mall in the basement. There was an ATM on site as well as a convenience store. The room itself was quite large for Japan. The view of Tokyo Tower from the window was stunning. The room was clean and comfortable. We liked this neighbourhood a bunch. It was surrounded by metro stations, connecting us to several lines. There were several high quality restaurants within a 10 minute walk, and an abundance of izakaya restaurants.