Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chenghao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Oldie but close to lots of interesting places

Posted Jan 5, 2016
A good old hotel could do with an upgrade but could not fault its staff or room cleanliness Close to lots of attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Porto serves the best buffet breakfast in Tokyo.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: It is located next door, to the Zojoji Temple.
Cons: Keep up the good breakfast buffet at Porto Restaurant. Hats off to the Chef.
Location: The Japanese Gardens in Shiba-Koen & The Mori Art Museum.
This was my 1st stay at the Prince Hotel Tokyo on my 3rd trip to Tokyo, Japan for 3 nights, I wanted to be next door to the Zojoji Temple. This is an older Hotel with the very best Breakfast Buffet at Porto Restaurant, serving creative Western & Japanese food including a very refreshing Soba & Udon Bar with numerous condiments. The green tea rolls & black cherry sauce for my yogurt was heavenly & addicting. The dining room has floor to ceiling glass windows overlooking their rose & sculpture garden, including a view of the majestic Tokyo Tower. Our room was large, clean & comfortable, had robes, slippers, a teapot, green tea bags, a refrigerator & toiletries. I return to this city because of the Japanese warmth & hospitality. We were looking for "Hyoki", a Japanese Tatami-style private seating restaurant, but could not find it. We saw a woman pushing a baby's stroller and stopped to ask her. She said, "I will walk you there", she also went into the restaurant to make sure there was a table for us before leaving. I was straining my neck up the wall at Roppongi Station, to check the fare and how many train stops there were to Daimon Station. A Security Guard came up to me with a printed map, she wrote down everything I needed to know at the back. They take pride here to know that they are upholding their society by treating other people with great care, diligence and respect. They are brought up to feel a shared ownership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Nice hotel would stay again central location ............................
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Seattle

Solid choice for a couple nights stay

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Service, convenience store in basement, huge room by Tokyo Standards, Concierge desk with luggage storage. At the foot of Tokyo Tower and adjacent to a shrine. The park setting makes it a tranquil spot. Close to Metro. This is an old hotel and updates are needed in the room. Carpet stained and decor dated. But the huge room and service outweighs the cons. A good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, good room with a view.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The size of the room, the location and the view.
Cons: Cost could be brought down, the rates changed from day to day... i wanted a three night stay at a fixed rate.
Location: You can view a large bud hist statue. Tokyo tower and other sights around tokyo.
It was really good travelling to Tokyo Japan. It was really good travelling to Tokyo Japan.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good size room for Japan standard but a bit dated

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was a good stay but the room was a bit dated. Room size was good for Japan standard. The nearby metro was not too convenient as it is not on the more popular metro line. But it has shuttle bus every 30 minutes which make up for it. And service was good. I will consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA - USA

Hospitality at its finest!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
No matter the question, the request, or need, we were greeted with a smile and 100% satisfaction. Not even the language difference caused issue. Will stay here every time we come to Tokyo. Great people can be located at this facility!
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels