Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Very goid service

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The staff was very kind in all areas. All the facilities were very clean. Excellent breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

In need of a renovation

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: For me, not much.
Cons: Renovate! Really needs an update with more plugs and modern climate control
Location: Close to tokyo tower. 10-12 minute walk from the monorail if you arrive from Haneda.
I typically stay in the Shiodome/Ginza area. Due to an office change (which turned out to be delayed) i looked for hotels in a different location. I found this hotel to be in bad need of a renovation. The room was large (i believe it was a suite) but for what i paid it was not even close to worth it. Very hard to find plugs for electronics to charge overnight and climate control was the old dial which are totally inaccurate so it was hard to get the temperature right. I cannot speak much Japanese and have found hotel staff in the past to be quite good with english and always able to help - that was not the case here. The staff were friendly for sure, but their english capability was not great and thus it took way longer to get answers to questions regarding my reservation and a possible change to it. Lastly, i found the location not great for restaurants nearby - after a long day at work i grabbed something at the lawson in the basement (which was pretty good i must say) but all the restaurants in the hotel closed at 9pm and it was too much walk for that late at night to go out.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Client Success Manager

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was only there for one night, but I really appreciated the quiet location, the friendly staff and my overall experience. I am sure I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in a great, green neighbourhood

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel was very beautiful. It had several restaurants inside, a French bakery and beer garden on the property, and a small shopping mall in the basement. There was an ATM on site as well as a convenience store. The room itself was quite large for Japan. The view of Tokyo Tower from the window was stunning. The room was clean and comfortable. We liked this neighbourhood a bunch. It was surrounded by metro stations, connecting us to several lines. There were several high quality restaurants within a 10 minute walk, and an abundance of izakaya restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Gavin

Terrible hotel never stay there

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible ordeal , I complained about the A/C , to be told that they will send Someone from housekeeping to have a look at the problem to which I replied what will housekeeping do and within a few minutes to young ladies arrived to check the room , Open inspection of the room and the air-conditioner they proceeded to tell me that all the rooms with the same even though they both repeatedly tried to hit the done button on the temperature and on the fan I then requested that engineering come and take a look and they sent someone from engineering who then remove the very very very dirty filter great that allows a intake into the air-conditioner took out vacuum and proceeded to replace it I then thought the problem would be solved I lay awake The whole night unable to sleep because the room was so hot there wasn’t even a bottle of water in the room or even a mini bar in the room to be able to have something to drink eventually at about 6 AM once the weather has cool down I manage to fall asleep I was then awoken rudely at 11:20 AM to be told that check out time is 11 AM I then said okay I will be out by 12 Be told there will be an extra charge for the room if I need to take that long iPod check out the ice for the manager and the front lady said looked at me and said what’s wrong and I told her and she said sorry I highly recommend for people never to stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice, open, airy guest rooms, which appears to be very different from most hotel rooms in Tokyo. Sofisticated business hotel at a very reasonable price. Property if surrounded by a park, rather than a congested street.
5 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location, very close to Tokyo Tower and subway and hotel away from the noise. Rooms good size but air cond too hot (no temperature control) so made it a little difficult to sleep. Overall good hotel for the price offered.
5 out of 5
by Pui Chuen

Looking at Tokyo Tower while falling asleep

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Just a few minutes walk from Onarimon subway station, very convenient. Lots of good restaurants in Daimon (10min walk) and Shinbashi (15min walk). Very close to Tokyo Tower, I could even look at the Tower when I was about to sleep. Quiet spacious room. I stayed there in my business trip and really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

good value for tourist hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
good value for tourist hotel. The staff had good English, the location is good enough, The price for that type of hotel was very nice. I would point out to those not the Milyer with Japanese hotels that booking a twin room doesn't just mean to people, it means two people each in tiny twin beds. We expected that, the people with us did not and were surprised. We didn't eat in any of the hotel restaurants, but many good restaurants are within a short walk. Many of them also had English menus