Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff were very helpful

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and spacious enough (by Japanese standards) for two people. Really convenient and within walking distance to catch the metro.
Cons: The dryer did not dry our clothes. Maybe we tried to dry too many things at once.....
Location: Enjoyed morning jogs to the Imperial palace. The area was not filled with food joints, but that was ok because it was easy to get to other places.
Got an allergic reaction to something in the air during the plane ride to Japan. Both my eyes were swollen and puffy. Asked one of the staff members for the nearest eye doctor and he was really helpful and did not hesitate to search it up and draw out the directions for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel overall. Can't complain for price/value

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Little disappointed that the ads for this hotel on competitors websites suggest that the room was meant to have in room laundry. Hotels.com had similar pricing so it was assumed that the room would have laundry facilities but this was not the case. Anyways, lesson learnt - check with the booking website and clarify the available room facilities before booking.
4 out of 5
by Brenton from Sydney Australia

Tokyo

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great good location for a short stay close to public transport
4 out of 5
by Katarzyna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ben from Nottingham

Perfect

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, great breakfast, ideal location for sightseeing. Washing machine in room very useful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BG, KY

There is no second choice in Tokyo other than Toky

Posted May 18, 2016
This is my second time to stay at Tokyu Stay Nihonbashi. It is right in the city center with kitchenett and laundry machine in your room. Nice to have these equipment when you traveled 2 weeks in Japan. My friends and other family enjoyed this hotel, too. Right in the city center, close to subway and JR. Tokyo station is only 10 minutes away with taxi fee less than US10 dollars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hkg

Overall is good.

Posted May 14, 2016
I stayed there for 5 nights。A fly was staying with me during my stays。Also I found some inset from carpet was bite me. Even though l know the hotel policy for room cleaning services is every 6 days.l think the service is not enough for long staying guest.The check in staff was courtesy and well explained the hotel rules. The breakfast is simple but taste is acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Spacious room in clean hotel.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Lastminute
I stayed for 2 nights in May 2016 at this hotel. We were lucky enough to have a large twin room which included a kitchenette with a microwave AND a washer and dryer. So great facilities. The room was clean and tidy. They don't tidy your room or make your bed everyday but they do change the towels. The only slight negative is the fact that the hotel is right by the motorway but the double glazing helps keep the noise out and the access. Whilst it's like a 2 minute walk to Shin Nihombashi this line is not a line the connects to major stations. It is about a 10 minute walk to Kanda Station which is more convenient. It is also at the most boring end of Nihombashi where there is nothing immediately close by. You probably have to walk 10 minutes or so to get to any shops of any interest (ie. department stores) all up a fairly decent budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Free WIFI & Breakfast, Friendly Staff, English CNN

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Free WIFI, Free breakfast, Friendly English Speaking Staff, English CNN Channel available, double bed.
Cons: Luggage was stored in the lobby out in the open with a fish net over them. Need secured luggage storage room for luggage safety,better look for lobby
Location: 1-minute walk to the JR train station. Easy to get around in Tokyo from hotel.
Friendly Staff - We were concerned about the size of the bed since Japanese double beds are very small and my husband is 6'3" and the front desk staff showed us the room before check-in to make sure we were happy with the room. Bed is North American sized double bed but the room itself is small. No space to open your suitcase. No closet. Close to the train station (1 minute walk). Good location. This was the 1st hotel we stayed that had an English TV station (CNN). We stayed at 5 hotels on our trip. This was also the 1st hotel we stayed that had a double bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent location next to subway

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and spacious bathroom.
Cons: Room small but OK.
Location: Lots of shops, eatery nearby. Next to Shin Nihonbashi station and can walk to others..
Very friendly staff even though minimum English but very helpful in storing luggage before and after. Simple breakfast. around the corner to subway. Room instructions in English. Very pleasant stay.