Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel was far from important places such as the main Shinjuku area. Easy to get to station though but costed more money for transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet and affordable with a great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet and affordable. Washer/dryer. Great location.
Location: Easy subway access, transfer to JR. Use "Airport Limousine Bus" to the Shinjuku Hilton (bus operators don't know about this smaller hotel), then walk.
Our four night stay was great! With the subway only a few minutes walk from the hotel, we were really pleased with how quiet it was considering the quick access we had to mass transit. We took the subway every day and used it connect with the JR lines. There are a few convenience stores, a grocery store, and (if you can't live without it) a McDonald's just steps from the front of the hotel. Starbucks is close too, but we took a break from it while we were traveling. For the mornings we didn't feel like seeking out breakfast, we purchased hotel's buffet style meal - you can purchase it at the front desk just before eating, you do not need to purchase ahead of time. The washer/dryer combo is a perfect amenity for any stay longer than one week - the hotel even provided one free soap package. We threw a load of laundry into the machine in the morning and when we returned our clothes were washed and dried. I made an educated guess as to which button was ON/OFF and which was START as all of the buttons were in Japanese - I just used the defaults, but if your clothes need special settings (i.e. cold water, low heat), you might be in trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no frills hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: inexpensive and close to Metro train stop.
Cons: ???
Location: eateries nearby was average, not many shops nearby, predominately residential area
If you stay over 7 days at this hotel, you don't get daily cleanups. There's a washer/dryer in the hotel room with a pack of detergent. We stayed 8 days and had only one "cleanup" day. The rest of the days we had to launder our own towels. The area was residential with average restaurants. McDonald's next door was a plus and there were several convenience stores nearby. (i.e. 7 Eleven, Lawsons). Metro train stop close by and a nice supermarket a couple of blocks away. Not a good choice for first time visitors. Staff were pleasant but their English was limited. Complimentary coffee machine on ground floor was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and hotel, super close to everything.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, amenities.
Cons: american pillows please
Location: close to metro stop, restaurants and convenience stores all around.
Impeccable staff and room. Super convenient location, nice and quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet hotel close to subway station.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: quiet room and close to subway and bus stop.
Cons: one more chair for double room.
good transportation, near subway and bus stop. quiet hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great staff, clean room and location was close to the subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

nice hotel close to subway.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: quiet, I sleep well.
Cons: one more chair for double room.
quiet, good service, 3 minute to subway, quick response to fix problem in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

hotel close to station 2-3 mins walk

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Room facilities. Dryer and washer.
Location: 24 hours store (family mart, 7-eleven, and etc) There is a small park nearby the hotel too.
We stayed in the semi-double room for a total of 4 nights. It was a pleasant experience as this hotel is located close to station, around 2-3 mins walking distance to Nishi-Shinjuku Gochome station. There are a few 24 hours store (7 eleven, sunplus, family mart and etc) and cafe nearby. So it is convenient and accessible to get the daily goods or eateries nearby. The room come with washer as well, and they provided a small pack of detergent for free upon check-in. All good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Quiet, clean hotel close to Shinjuku station

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I booked my room the day of, so I got a rate that was almost too good to be true. The room was a decent size, small but to be expected of Tokyo. The bathroom was an impressive size, with a full bathtub. Clean and quiet, with a decent view. 1 block from a subway station, and walking distance to Shinjuku station. Very comfortable room, and would book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very clean and the staff is nice. It would be better if the room space is more large, but it's reasonable, because in Tokyo and in front of Shinjuku station. I used Bus terminal and the staff kindly recommended to use the sub way or taxi if I'd like to get to there easily. I took Sub way, but there two different subway station in Shinjiku station and one is far from Bus Terminal. It would be good to include this information when you recommend to use the Subway to the Shinjuku,