Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston

Rating the hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: close to sushi zanmai
Cons: nothing
Location: so close to Tsukiji market if you love sushi like we did then this is the hotel . Clean and close to everything
excellent location and very clean hotel with excellent staffs . Check in is so fast and they provided everything from tea to coffee .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Right at Tsukiji marketplace! Great hotel if you want to go to auction early in the morning! The breakfast provided was pretty good. Nice coffee shop nearby and other places to shop and eat! Near subway too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to subway and restaurants

Posted May 7, 2017
Enjoyed very much on the walking tour of the fish market just beside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good local

Posted Apr 19, 2017
very good location, convenient go anywhere hotel the facilties very very nice, next the tsukiji market i will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the fish market and Ginza

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Close to the fish market and Ginza Small shops around kind 7/11, restaurants and traditional sushi places also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location, Right in the Fish Market

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, friendly staff
Location: Fish market, close to subway station, and the Tsukiji neighbourhood in general is a fantastic ward of the city. Tons to see and do just there alone
Great, up to date hotel that even included LAUNDRY in our unit. It didn't mention it in the description when I booked the room, so I can't say if this is the case for every room (we booked a double non-smoking room), but it was great to have a machine you didn't have to pay for. I stayed in 3 other hotels in Tokyo and they didn't have included laundry so it definitely isn't the norm. Anyway, more importantly, the location alone makes it worth staying here. Seriously, you're literally smack dab in the fish market giving you access to some of the best sushi restaurants, as well as the excitement and chaos of the markets in the early morning. Very easy to find any meal you desire, (breakfast, lunch, dinner, or snacks) no matter the time of day. Also an easy walk to the Tsukiji metro station, so getting around is no issue either. All in all, if this will be your first trip to Tokyo I would highly recommend staying here, you'll really get a great intro to the city - actually, if this is your second, third or, etc trip, I would stay here in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Close to transport. Washing machine in the room.
It was a good experience for this type of hotel. It is of course a smallish room with a small bathroom. It was clean and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location for eating, shopping and culture.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and in-room Laundry/Dryer.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Kabuki theater is nearby, enjoy street food at Tsukiji outer market.
Visited local restaurant early morning (5:00AM). Enjoyed Kabuki play nearby.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific stay. Perfect place for travelling about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location is perfect for going to Tsukiji Market