Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fukuoka

Room with separate sleeping areas

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: It was a short walk from the station. Our room had two single beds and a tatami area for futon with sliding door.
Cons: Drip in the bathroom.
Location: Close to Ueno station. Tokyo Skytree is visible from the room. Not far to Asakusa.
We had to find a room at the last minute for three adults. This met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel staff went out Hotel staff helpful

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Helpfulness and position
Cons: This is a small Japanese hotel ,there understanding of English was sometimes limited ,but I am in Japan
Location: Near Euno station with lots to do food shopping Euno Park etc
Hotel staff helped me with directions toget to post office ,Dining room staff have English menu. I found it a good hotel to a customise to a new culture,helpfulness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Within walking distance to Ueno station

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Easy access to station, restaurant, shopping etc. Very handy to catch JR or Skyliner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Stay at Ueno Terminal Hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Cons: Actually the hotel will have been perfect if the toilet bidet function in my room was working.
Location: The location is great, near to Ueno station which is very convenient to take the Keisei Skyliner to the Narita Airport directly.
I have stayed at the Ueno Terminal Hotel in the April 2016. I like the location which is very near to Ueno station and there are many eateries in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenience

Posted May 3, 2016
10-15 minutes walk from Ueno Keisei Station, the terminal station of the Skyliner from Narita Airport. 3 minutes walk to the metro subway and 5 mins,walk to the JR Ueno station. Many reasonably priced restaurants within 5 mind walk. The Japanese restaurant at the basement of the hotel serves Japanese set meals at ¥1,200 for lunch and dinner on weekends and public holidays. As it is a business hotel, basic items like night gown,disposable toothbrush, shaver, scrub, hair dryer and even a kettle are provided. Definitely a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Moved after one night...

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, good cheap breakfast downstairs, location.
Cons: You get what you pay for but some upgrading would improve this place hugely.
Location: Ueno park beautiful with blossom.
I moved because this was substandard even for two stars. The room was tiny, even by Tokyo standards and zero outlook from tiny window. No closet, just 3 hooks on wall, nowhere to put suitcase, no drawers, weird smell even tho non-smoking and the bathroom was a tiny raised cubicle like in a camper van. I'm a regular sized European person but still felt I had to back in and back out to use the toilet. Bed very low. Lots of corridor noise. The wifi was very odd with multiple wifi names and the staff seemed just as confused. On the plus side it was clean And the location was excellent with short walks to the park, the station and plent of eating places. Also great value breakfast in cafe downstairs. Just wasn't up to my expectations even for the cheap room rate. Went to stay in Shinjuku.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Tokyo

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The hotel is outdated, but the room was clean and spacious with two beds a tatami room. The bathroom is small as you expect for a hotel in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location: 5 minutes from train stations and Ameyoko
Decent hotel, worth the price. Pretty much what you'd expect from a 'business hotel'. Staff doesn't speak much English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location. It's close to Ueno station as well as lots of Izakaya restaurants/bars.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from JR Ueno Station and well as metro Ueno station(s). The staff are friendly and accommodating. Although my room was a non-smoking room, a smoking smell was lingering but the whole floor smelled that way. The room was clean and the same size as you would get in a more expensive hotel in Japan so for the price, it was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Budget hotel good location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Staff knowing some English (but the hotel is not probably geared towards American tourists). Padding on the bathroom floor partition.
Location: This hotel is near Asakusa area with the older more relaxed part of Tokyo.
I got this hotel because of decent price and location by Ueno station, which made it easy to get to/from airport on the Keisai train, and local travel using the Ginza subway line as well as JR loop line around Tokyo. The bed was a little hard and temperature control spotty. I had to communicate with staff about thermostat not working properly, and they made adjustments then. The most annoying detail is the bathroom with having to step over the floor partition at the door, which is worse in the middle of the night when you forget its there and stub your foot. Otherwise it did the job at my budget level and as a single traveler. It was my first time in Japan but I knew the rooms were small. There is a Lawson convenience store 2 min away and a drink vending machine in the lobby. Also the internet wifi did OK. I would go there again, unless for an extended stay.