Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wildomar, Ca

Hotel in Asakusa

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I requested for a non smoking room but they said they were full, instead they ask us to use an airfreshner spray. The room was to warm. We ask front desk to call taxi because of our luggage, no effort to help and told us to just wait infront of the hotel and wait for taxi to pass by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wing Tung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

worse stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
the room is not cleaning at all!!!when we asked staff send person to chang the bed sheet,we got answer was "there is no service now!"and we had to ask staff give us new sheets.They were completely unfriendly n unprofessional!!!the dust was heavy as well!!
4 out of 5
by Nicole from New York City

Clean & Tiny retreat

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here on a 23 hour layover in Tokyo and wanted to be near some of the sites I intended to visit. This hotel is a few minutes walking distance from The Sensoji Temple. It is also steps away from the metro lines - two of them to be exact. The room itself was very small, as expected in Tokyo, but clean. I felt comfortable and good good sleep that night. The breakfast was actually very good - a wide range of heavier food like noodles, beef stew, rice - as well as eggs, bread etc.) and my friend and I ate our bellies full before we departed for the day. The front desk spoke limited English and we could not get too much help about sightseeing. We actually asked them about getting to the fish market, woke up at 4 am to catch a cab, and it was the cab driver who told us it was closed on Sundays. Neither of the front desk workers mentioned that - which was rather disappointing. If you are looking for something near the temple, I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Jean from Arizona

amazing access to temple but tough for non-smokers

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Absolute BEST location ever for first-timers in Asakusa. Walking distance to Asakusa Temple, shopping, street food, restaurants, cherry blossoms, train & subway stations (the temple is almost literally on your doorstep). Room layout good and beds comfortable. Free unlimited assortment of tea a plus. Quiet neighborhood. Customer service good. Cons: requested smoke-free room but did not get it. heavy disgusting smoke-infused room almost made my spouse want to vomit and gave me a headache. Toilet and bathroom were clean but there is likely a plumbing issue, as the floor albeit clean had a strong sewer smell (coming from?) that was alarming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great being close to the Asakusa Station and Karimon. Lots of food and shopping all over. The room was clean but very small as the hotel squeezed a twin bedroom into a triple and there was barely enough space to move around let alone to place 3 trolley bags. One had to be placed on the writing desk and two remain standing shut. The front desk staff were helpful save for 1 gentleman who was very curt and unsmiling. We avoided him. I would say for the convenience it was good enough if you don't mind being crammed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just a normal business hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Just a normal business hotel Good for business travelers, but not for couple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels