Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. Pleasant and helpful personnel. Thank you for helping with reservations for the YMCA in Gotemba. Very helpful!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark

Great place, friendly staff, good location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights at this place and we felt like home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little old but very clean and comfortable. Very good location. Very good breakfast. We recommend it. Great place for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Meiji university with great staf

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Poor laundry facilities. Will definitely stay again. Staff very helpful and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

very pricy for what I paid.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
A roache was crossing in front of the main entrance to welcome us first. Filthy and dated overall. The carpet in the hallway was covered stain spots. Bathroom looked never cleaned in years. Very far from train station. I have never stayed in the hotels with this quality. The fee was very high for what I had to go through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price for tokyo

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: air conditioner
Location: not so close to metro station but it is ok.
the hotel is just ok. the main problem was insufficient a/c. the staff is very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old and dated but cheap price

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Price and close to the post office. Also they have rooms that can accomodate 3-4 people.
Cons: CARPETS, please please change the carpets....
Location: not much to really do in the area, but head over to other stations/districts. A decent strategic point in getting to places.
Given the price I did not expect too much. The rooms were spacious and came with 3 single beds. Air conditioner can be manually turned on which is great since some hotels only leave you with heat during certain months. Door entrances are about 6 foot 2 inches high.The place is very very dated and could definitely use some renovations the biggest being the CARPETS which were so dirty looking. Location was about 5 minute walk to the nearest station and there are some decent restaurants nearby. Akihaibara is about a 25 minute walk. Post office is really close to. I would reconsider coming back here again if I'm on a tight budget or have 3-4 guests who aren't picky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical stay

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Good breakfast! Cheap but not fancy! It is good for short stays and people on a budget.
3 out of 5
by LEDUC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels