Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by PRIOTEASA from BUCHAREST

Fine stay, food and neighbourhood Very cold in the

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very cold in the room.
4 out of 5
by Jan S from Vancouver BC

Quaint hotel in Italian Hillside (ok for Fiere)

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
We ended up here when attending a fair in Bologna - two shows were going on at the same town and everything in town was booked or over 300 euro. Not wanting to annoy the boss with extravagent travel bills, this place came up on hotels.com as an option. Turns out that the friendly owner of the hotel (only speaks Italian) offers a shuttle service direct to the Bologna Fiere. It leaves the hotel at 7:40am and leaves from the main entrance of the Fiere at 18:45 (look for the gray VW minivan with the hotel name on it waiting out front). Now it just so happens that this hotel is 50 mins from the Fiere in the mountains above Bologna (only 33km but windy roads... Go figure). While the situation is not ideal, it does offer an option when the city is packed and expensive. The hotel staff speak English well, and were very pleasant. In fact, their great attitude and service was a nice change from the hit and miss experiences in the bigger city. There is a restaurant in the hotel run by the watchful eye of the lady of the house, and the food was great. Good home cooking, Italian style at reasonable prices. Decent sized rooms thanks to being out in the countryside, nice breakfast. If it wasn't for the long commute, it's one of the better places Ive stayed in at Bologna. If you happen to be in Tole (the small town in which it is situated) for tourism reasons, I would definately recommend the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by meshant

Mr P Gahvareei

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Orbitz
very good people, do not follow the GPS, only follow SP 26 and stay on that road and you will safe one hour time to get there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jimyl

business getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Orbitz
The staff are so warming and nice, but for business the transportation to Bologna was hard to get .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bev Family

Remote and very nice!

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Orbitz
This is in a small town at the top of a hill outside of Bologna. It is lovely, as is the area around it. The view from the outside deck is wonderful and we enjoyed a sunset bottle of wine with cheeses and crackers there. They speak very little English,and I very little Italian, but we worked on it and all was well and charming. Food was very good, room was comfortable. We had a flat tire in the AM and they were more than helpful with directions to a fix, so we were on our way in a half hour! Wonderful surprise in an out of the way place up a long curvy road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great hotel If you like nature

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels
Location is beautifull. Very small village in mountains about 35 km From bologna. Rooms have seperate beds. No bathtub. Simple but okay room. I would have loved to stay to scout the area, which is really beautiful. But I had to go to the fair in bologna. The hotel provided a free shuttle service which was very nice. I did take about 50 minutes to get there. Again the views and area are really really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

A week in Tole with a great homely atmosphere

Posted Mar 28, 2011 on Hotels
I didn't know what to expect on arrival, but I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised by the quaint atmosphere of the hotel and the friendly greeting from the owners. The personal service that I received during my six day stay was really great and when I left the hotel I knew that given an opportunity I would definitely return again. The rooms are clean and neat and the hotel is spotless. The breakfast is more than enough to start the day and as I ate each evening in the hotel restaurant I have to admit that I was not disappointed with the quality of the food and all for reasonable prices. For anybody looking to relax and get to know the people that own and work in this quaint hotel I guarantee no disappointment. I can only say thank you to all for the enjoyable time that I had while I visited Italy. I really hope that I will be back next year to see everybody again and spend more pleasant evenings with Hotel Albergo Sapori and its staff. Thanks again to all of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Comfy

Posted Oct 15, 2009
Peaceful small town, beautiful views, nice countryside for walking, free bus to Bologna and back, very friendly and helpful staff, room a bit old-fashioned but comfortable and clean, just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely views

Posted Apr 18, 2009
This hotel was losted as being in Bologna, which also has a street with the same name as the one the hotel is on. We wasted hours trying to find it, with a GPS, only to find out it is in Tole- a pretty long drive up steep mountain roads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt

Albergo terribilmente gestito

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Ci sono stato in occasione della fiera di Bologna, primo problema viene pubblicizzato come vicino a Bologna 20 km, in realtà i km sono una settantina, ci vuole un ora per la tangenziale. La struttura non sarebbe malvagia se solo fosse ristrutturata leggermente, la doccia è......non ho parole per descrivere bene la condizione solo che è in usabile, la colazione? C'è una sala un po sciatta auto gestita, caffè, cappuccio o qualsivoglia bevanda calda viene erogata da una macchinetta tipo. ....non ne avevo mai viste però tutto fa tranne ciò che dovrebbe. Una delusione completa esperienza da non ripetere ne dà consigliare.