Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark from US

hard to get to worth finding

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
very great value, wonderful breakfast nice hotel
5 out of 5
by Denise

Excellent room and food in restaurant

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The amazing thing here was it was so last minute we booked 2 hours before we arrived. Staff were friendly spoke good English and so helpful. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning quiet. On leaving we were directed to florence over the mountain , it was absolutely fabulous.
5 out of 5
by Frank

A gem of a find

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great little hotel in a remote and interesting village. The facility was modern and immaculate and surprisingly inexpensive, including in the restaurant, where the food was delicious. It was easy to connect to the wifi, but the connection was intermittent, presumably affected by the number of persons using it. The staff was very accommodating, especially with their early check-in and in the face of some very large tour groups. Although we stayed here only as a point between Florence and Venice, the town turned out to be a delight, with many fountains and houses decorated with local art. I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Cozy Hotel in the mountains. Great breakfast!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed there for a night while traversing Italy on my honeymoon. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a nice dinner but best of all was the breakfast the next morning. Scrambled eggs and bacon plus a full spread. That wasn't common throughout Italy. Also our room had 2 bathrooms which was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Buckinghamshire, UK

An excellent hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really comfortable stay at this hotel. Our room and bathroom were spacious, bed linen were crisp, extra pillows in the wardrobe, plenty of storage space and excellent wifi coverage. There is also a PC and a printer available free of charge near the front desk. There are plenty of comfortable public areas indoors and the garden is welcoming and well maintained. The breakfast buffet is by far the best we had on our recent holiday in Italy, with plenty of choice including scrambled eggs, fried pancetta, sausages, fresh fruit, cheese, home made cakes, croissants and lots more. We also had dinner in the restaurant twice and found the food really tasty and reasonably priced. Last but not least, we wish to mention the staff, who were all very helpful and pleasant. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany

Great value if a bit out of the way

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent value. Superb restaurant. In the middle of Tuscany permitting daily excursions, assuming you have a car.
Cons: Staff could address loud guests without being asked to.
Location: Local mountain environs quite restful, with excellent hiking/biking routes. Bologna is a 75-minute bus/train ride away.
Excellent value for a very low price. Also has a superb restaurant with tasty local and regional dishes, superior wines, and attentive service. Breakfast buffet is generous. Interior slightly outdated but very clean and comfortable. A bit out of the way, up in a mountain meadowland, but easy public access to Bologna; will need a car for further excursions. The only negative was a shower stall that is rather small and had a broken shower head; however, the staff replaced the faulty head promptly while we were out. During our second day a group of Japanese visitors in nearby rooms were quite noisy, both late at night and early morning, disturbing our otherwise restful stay; a word to the staff remedied that.
4 out of 5
by Alireza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan from Sydney

A Hotel Gem in the Italian hills

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect hotel to have a break, car is a must but well worth the effort. Cannot fault this hotel it is a gem !!!