Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Nice hotel close to centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Weekend trip to Toledo

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, and views from the room.
Location: All the major tourist sights are nearby, as well as many restaurants and bars.
We were in Toledo for the weekend, and we were switched to this hotel due to a problem with our first reservation. It turned out very well, as we were close to all the major attractions and could walk around to see everything. The staff helped us relocate and also find taxis for transportation to and from the train station. We were here for less than 2 days, so we did not get a chance to try the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by JLS, Hotel Management
Dear Brian Thank you for taking the time to evaluate the hotel facilities, we are very happy to know that you have had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and that you have enjoyed Toledo I would like to inform you that the Sercotel Hotels group has just taken control of the Alfonso VI hotel, having planned to improve the rooms and restaurant areas Hoping to have you again at the Hotel Sercotel Alfonso VI. Best regards José Luis Sánchez Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top of the hill in Toledo

Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Hotels
Room 408 was very nice. Our only complaint would be the tub, shower. Not at all senior user friendly! Very antiqued design and really Needs to be modernized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by JLS, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for taking the time to evaluate the hotel facilities, we are very happy to know that you have had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and that you have enjoyed Toledo Hoping to have you again at the Hotel Sercotel Alfonso VI. Sincerely José Luis Sánchez Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I like this hotel and it's close to everything. But remember to ask for a hotel vochor for the parking next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Wonderful location,good suites for family.Take the city tour bus just in the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was situated in the perfect location at the top of the city. Don’t be afraid to drive all the way up and park at the parking lot right next to the hotel. The hotel was clean the breakfast area is pretty cool and the staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy and crowded lobby. We had to switch rooms because of sewage problems.
5 out of 5
by Alla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for the bus to the train. In the centre. Staff very friendly and helpful. Recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by MADHAVI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels