Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: nothing really
Cons: security, dated bedding, baths
Location: little sketchy... we did go downtown Toledo and it was actually interesting.
We only ever saw one person there, he was very hospitable. there was zero security at this hotel, people talking loudly outside the rooms all night, kinda scary... no locks on the doors into the property. TV remote didn't work, A/C didn't work, bath was in sad shape... just old and uncared for...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beds horrible look

Posted Jul 20, 2015
the room was clean but pealing of paint and wallpaper. We had to wait ten minutes for staff to come so we could check in. Beds ere comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft Wayne in

Close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel could use some updating her and there but it was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Last minute stay here due to other hotel flooding

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Upgrade, upgrade, upgrade.
Was in town for a dart tournament. Had a room at the Super 8 in perrysburg. But it was the weekend of the major rain storm and the hotel flooded and could not be accessed. I drove around for 30 minutes and finally found this one. The bar/lounge attached to the lobby was extremely loud. Given it was a Saturday night. Girl at the desk was very polite and helpful. Room was VERY outdated. Bathtub and bathroom were extremely clean, but also outdated. No pressure from shower. Not bad for an emergency overnight stay, but wouldn't book as a first choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Stores and roads

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Horrible the manager rude rooms not very clean beds uncomftorable cldnt regulate water drainplug ddnt work in tub
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Party Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This was the worst place we had ever stayed. Partying in the hallways, doors slamming, and None of this stopping until 5 AM .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cadillac mi

Not family friendly

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Went to ohio for family trip first night was okay rented three rooms stayed two nights one room housekeeping for got to clean second night we were not informed they were having a gentlemans club with strippers who were walking thru halls half dressed one topless in front of our children they strippers were also complaining about our children being at hotel in front of us the strippers were returning to mens rooms where we could hear them having sex we will never stay there again complaines to front desk got a sorry that all so i valled corporate waiting for response
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel - dissatisfied with Expedia

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Dirty, sleazy hotel, grungy bar attached to lobby. Sketchy people out front, cops patrolling frequently. The non-smoking room wreaked of smoke - the room was awful - sticky carpet, dirty walls, corners, bathroom - human hair visible on both beds - advertised 2 queen beds, which were full size - no manager available, poor customer service. We had 2 children with us, and refused to stay in the filth. Had front desk person come to look, and she agreed even she wouldn't stay there, and admitted all other rooms were in similar condition. They refused a refund, and said only manager could give refund, but wasn't available for several days. Expedia didn't help, and wouldn't issue a refund. Worst hotel experience I've ever had, and Expedia let us down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Never again

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel is run down and decrepit. My room was on the first floor and the window had a rickety lock on it. Didn't feel safe. Only stayed 1 night and then checked into a holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

worth the money, mostly

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: water pressure
clean room, comfortable. There was no water pressure for the shower.