Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Very good for the price

Posted May 25, 2015
Overall, a good place at a reasonable price. Convenient to the Hollywood Casino, and it fulfilled its purpose. Could probably use some updating, but I would prefer to keep the price low over some minor changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Northwood.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Location, price.
Location: No.
I stayed there. It was fine. I'd stay again. Price was right. Location was satisfactory, not great for Lake Erie. Lake Erie has no motels right where I need them, so this was fine. No poetry here; just satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Had a relaxed experience with no inttrruptions, comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needed to be improved
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Not clean Rooms needed to be redecorated.........The had no towels ... You felt like it had the the cooties.!!!!!!!! we were afraid we would contact bed bugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Questionable stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Staff could be available at front desk for check in and responsive when problems are pointed out. Rooms should be cleaned after each day of use.
Location: 1 exit away from the casino on I-75.
Rooms were not cleaned regularly. Hair found on bed, sheets were soiled and torn. Lights did not work. Clock radio and iron were missing. Refrigerator would not close and room smelled of mold. Air conditioner made a loud rattling noise when the fan was used. Cleaning crew did not come to room over the two nights I stayed. Front desk staff spend a great deal of time away from the front desk. Security doors are routinely blocked open and staff do not correct when they pass by. I felt I had to sleep on top of the covers fully clothed. I did not trust the bathroom as there was signs of spackling and putty and the vents had not been cleaned in a while.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ew..

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Stains and dirtiness all over the bedding, AC didn't work, old mattress pile outside of the sliding glass door.. The place was gross and smelled really bad -_-
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Our floor and room were damp. Air was not working correctly. Fan in bathroom did not work. No Cups in room for coffee. Woke up the next morning and saw empty liquor bottles outside our window. When we went to check out no one at front desk but a sign saying be back in less then 5-10 minutes waited for 20 then finally just left. We will never stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel had my family disgusted from the beginning. However the wonderful view of the dumpsters with 20 mattresses that were disgusting and stained all over helped to make our stay even more comforting. Plus the dust that crawled over every surface made me feel that I had just witnessed a volcanic eruption and the ash had settled. Don't make the mistake of just looking at the overall star review (wink wink DONT STAY HERE) and read the reviews because we were disgusted. The towels were extremely small, the shower water temperature was either Antarctic cold or boiling hot, and the carpet left the bottoms of our feet dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value at a modest price

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Great rooms. Very comfortable. Pool was also nice. Good value at a modest price.
Cons: Breakfast options were limited to bagels and cheerios
Arrived late. Check-in was smooth and quick. Hotel was excellent. Loved the decorations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from noblesville, indiana

It could be worse

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel staff was not friendly. The hotel itself is old and dirty. Our room had a view overlooking a dumpster. Good if you just need a place to crash for one night.