Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice Hotel by the University

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: All of the above, and the location. It was close to the university, and we could see the fireworks from the parking lot on the 3rd. Slept very well!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Everything was within walking or driving distance - really liked that.
Very comfortable, friendly staff - especially loved the breakfast, which had many more choices than usual from a hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Very loud at night

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The lobby was very nice and the breakfast had great variety. The front desk was very helpful and courteous.
Location: The location is perfect as it is directly across the street from the university.
We asked to switch rooms as soon as we arrived since there was no parking space available close to our room and there was a large group of guests sitting in front of our assigned room with a grill. After the front desk assigned us a new room, without any problem, my family and I were awakened each time the ac would turn off due to the very loud tv in the room next to us and a group of people gathered outside our window, talking and smoking from1:00 until 4:00 in the morning. Our daughter will be attending college in this town and we will probably attempt to find a different hotel to stay in when we visit her.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Very nice property. Glad to see they are upgrading. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
I drove in from my hometown of Charleston,SC,so I was a late arrival. It is a 12 hour drive and I was exhausted,but my room was ready and very comfortable. The whole hotel was very clean, the gentleman at the front desk very friendly and helpful. Having a clean comfortable room made my trip easier and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Inconvenience

Posted Apr 10, 2016
At first glance the hotel seemed nice. We woke the next morning to find we had been invaded by ants!! There was no food in the room but we had ants! The staff moved us to another room that was nice , but did not offer to credit our account or provide a voucher for future use in a Best Western. We gave always liked Best Western partly because they have been pet friendly. This location was not, however. We just thought a comp would be a good will gesture.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CAROLYN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeremy

Odd

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel to attend a volleyball tournament. The bed was hard as rock. The room was very dated and looked unclean. We were given a key to one room, but when we checked out the person said we should have been staying in another room and questioned us why were in the room given.
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JIRANUNT from Bangkok

Jing

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
ห้องพักแบ่งเป็นสัดส่วนดีสะดวกสบาย แต่มีข้อเสียคือห้องพักเป็นพื้นไม้ ส่งเสียงดังเวลาห้องชั้นบนเดินทำให้นอนหลับไม่สนิท โดยรวมก็ดีค่ะ