Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very clean, modern look, great breakfast, really nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Nichole, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mariah! We're glad you were pleased with your stay, and hope to see you again soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macedonia, Ohio

celabrating grandsons' graduation

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: we were only there 1 night so it was fine but if we would have stayed any longer I would have liked a pool. NO POOL
Cons: maybe a small pool for people who stay longer
Location: location was great if the weather wasn't so cold we could have walked eveywhere
have no complaints and recomends hotel, quiet, clean, wonderful breakfast. only thing that I didn't like was that we had 2 rooms 215 & 217 which matched except for 215 did not have a microwave so i had to walk next door to use my daughters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Conveniently located across the street from Bowling Green University. Our room had just been updated. Staff was extremely friendly and pleasant. Morning breakfast had many choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We always stay here

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and proximity to BGU
Cons: Extra blanket in winter as room is not warm enough even with heat turned
Location is very central, looks like this location is always improving, keeping fresh clean look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, OR.

Nice Hotel, close to town across from college.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, location, and price
Always stay here, good breakfast, they're remodeling the place but keeping it cleen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Maintenance and management concerns

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The Best Western Hotel at Falcon Plaza is a well located lodging facility just off I-75 near the Bowling Green University campus. The facility has been updated with lobby, common areas and guest rooms all benefiting from colors, materials and technology befitting the times. Unfortunately, the housekeeping and maintenance staff are not trained to pay attention to details, resulting in experiences that range from disappointing to disasterous. The room I'd reserved for two nights this past weekend was attractive and comfortable...until I awoke and headed into the bath. I attempted to use the supplied coffee maker, only to discover the device would not turn on. This was a disappointment. I shrugged it off, knowing the breakfast bar was a short walk away off the lobby, and prepared to use the shower. When I pulled back the curtain, I noticed a used washcloth had been hung over the shower rod from a previous guest. I turned on the water and pulled down the washcloth before stepping into the tub. Once satisfied that the water had reached optimum temperature, I reached for the diverter valve to direct the flow to the massaging shower head. With a busy day ahead, I was looking forward to the clean start to my morning. My search for the diverter brought the relevation that the pin in the mixer was missing. Unable to wash my hair or go through my morning cleansing ritual, I shut down the water, got dressed and headed over to the front desk. Personnel there made things worse. I was told
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, OH

Right near Bowling Green University

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Bowling Green and nearby restaurants
Cons: Put in a pool in place of the hot tub
Location: Bowling Green is across the street and many restaurants within a short walk or drive.
Overall nice stay. Beds were very soft. Air conditioner does not ever completely shut off which could be bothersome to some guests. Our room was on the second floor, with no elevator. We had an interior entrance to our room and was connected to the main hotel. There is another separate building which would be inconvenient for breakfast or the spa. This hotel does not have a pool (even though the picture makes it appear it does) but rather a huge hot tub. I would have preferred an indoor pool. Breakfast was plentiful and was served until 11:00 on Saturday and Sunday. Overall, good choice for us and we will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, Oh

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We had a great experience! Recently remodeled lobby and room seemed upgraded. Very clean. Comfy beds and basic amenities. Nice basic hotel. Breakfast was great. Good selection above just your bagels and pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the breakfast, staff, and conveniency.
Cons: Things need to be improved are bathroom design, and interior look.
Location: Well we were 5min. from the city area. McDonald's right next door. Kingdom Hall 5min. down the road. Walmart near by. And about 10min. from the Fair.
The breakfast was great. The staff was helpful and nice. Hotel location convient for Kingdom Hall, the city, and common stores. The room was ok in comfort. The bathroom felt claustrophobic and we had draining problems with tub at first. We also requested a roll away bed which we found out we couldn't get when checking in for the entire trip. And the rooms needed an updated interior look. The price wasn't up to par with what I usually experience. And sadly we found out or overlooked they didn't have a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Convenient location. Lots of places to eat. Great breakfast included. Clean. Staff very polite and accomodating.