Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
stopped at this hotel on our way to Canada. The front desk lady was super friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Everything looked very new. Beds were very comfortable and restaurants were walking distance. love having a fridge and microwave in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Abdul, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind words!
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. We will stay here again. Bad thing, bathroom was on the small side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars. We appreciate you staying with us and pointing out our staff!
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and updated. The staff were super friendly. The breakfast was very nice. The only bummer is the hot tub wasn't working. I'm sure that's temporary, but still bummed us for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. I'm sorry the hot tub was out of order during your stay. I hope everything else was perfect and you'll choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Maumee area! Thank you, Amanda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room. Very clean. The room was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! The staff and I appreciate you pointing out the cleanliness of our hotel and we hope you come stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and beautifully remodeled

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was well prepared and nice fresh selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Amanda Knight GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We hope you come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean and updated but hotub broken

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
We were disappointed after a long drive when checking in you see the very nice enclosed pool then to see the almost empty hotub. The rooms were nice and very clean. No complaints there. We did go down to the pool and the room was freezing but the pool water was nice and warm which the kids enjoyed....Until you got out. The lady at the desk did try to turn up the few wall heaters that were functioning but maybe when the hotub is working that helps warm the room as well. Overall a good experience...Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Amanda Knight GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve for all of our guest. I'm glad you had an overall nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Wonderful staff, roomy, quiet room. Very close to great eateries and coffee shops. Just a few minutes away from the Stranahan Theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Amanda Knight GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Adriane

The pool was nice and warm!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the pool, even though the jets were super hot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice feedback on our heated pool! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful.
The overall experience was very pleasant. The rooms are a bit small, but large enough for a business traveler or a couple. There was no tub, but the shower is oversized. It would be nice to have more room to hang clothes, but the rest of the accommodations were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Amanda Knight GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. I hope you'll choose to stay with us again if you're in the Maumee area. Safe Travels! Amanda
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Tub Broken Down. Sorry about your bad luck si

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
So this is the second time I have chosen best Western via hotels.com in two different states. I choose my stays based on the indoor hot tub. I look at the on line pictures to make sure there is one on site. Twice now I show up and the hot tub is not operational. Both times they offer me an upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi hot tub. However, as I am with a work crew we need to separate beds. They should make it known on their site that the hot tub is not working. That way I could book elsewhere. Not happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that both Best Westerns you chose had non-functional hot tubs. We are working on getting ours fixed. Please contact me directly to see if we can work out this issue!