Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and beautifully remodeled

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was well prepared and nice fresh selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Amanda Knight GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We hope you come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Wonderful staff, roomy, quiet room. Very close to great eateries and coffee shops. Just a few minutes away from the Stranahan Theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Amanda Knight GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful.
The overall experience was very pleasant. The rooms are a bit small, but large enough for a business traveler or a couple. There was no tub, but the shower is oversized. It would be nice to have more room to hang clothes, but the rest of the accommodations were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Amanda Knight GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. I hope you'll choose to stay with us again if you're in the Maumee area. Safe Travels! Amanda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
A well done room with all the traveling extras. There is a Carrabba's right next door that will not disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Amanda Knight GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your feedback and I strongly agree Carrabba's is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Refurbed nice

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: location to our meeting was close
Cons: price should have been better given no one was staying there.
Location: lots of restaurants close
nothing special but pretty good given the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Amanda Knight GM, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you so much for the review! I hope you choose to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Fine hotel. We booked last minute and the hotel was easy to find, very clean, and the staff was easy to work with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Amanda Knight GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We hope to see you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a smooth check-in and check-out. It was a nice and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! I hope you had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
On the way to Toledo; quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars and recognizing us for our cleanliness! We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free Breakfast Buffet was ICE COLD

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and had lots of room and had a couch and chair and bed and tv.
Cons: I chose this hotel for the free breakfast or else I would've stayed closer to downtown Toledo. The breakfast (sausage links and fried eggs) were ice cold and frozen in the middle like they weren't heated at all. Other than that, the room was nice but this was very disappointing because I had to be in downtown Toledo in the morning and could've chose somewhere closer since I wasn't able to eat there anyways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Amanda Knight GM, Hotel Management
I'm so very sorry about the eggs and sausage! Did you let the staff know at the time? We could have corrected the issue immediately! I do hope you will come back and give us another chance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling across the miles

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
What a great sip after a 10 hr drive. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. My staff and I greatly appreciate your feedback!