Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western PA

over night stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Came to see Truck and Tractor pulls in Bowling Green. Wanted to stay out away from the town a bit. Very surprised at the accommodations. Spacious room and all the aspects of an efficiency apartment Large bath, clean linens. Very happy with our choice....however one draw back was.....no creamer for coffee in rooms. :)
3 out of 5
by Judy from Cincinnati

Smoking AC

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was not very good since the room I rented had a previous smoker. I did not notice this when I first arrived although I did inquire at check in if the room was a non smoking room. I was assured it was. I checked in and dropped things off at my room and left to eat. When I came back, I turned on the AC and the smell of stale smoke was obvious. The next day I reported it because I'm allergic to smoke and didn't want to get charged if the hotel thought I was the smoker. I reported it again when I checked out. What stood out to me is that the staff clearly didn't care enough to even apologize or offer to see if a non-smoking room was available. At $100+ per night, I would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Kerry from Sanford mi

Great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly front desk
5 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
It was more than I expected nice clean great location would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo

Only 5 miles from the casino

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Room was set up nice Bed was very comfortable other than public hairs was on the sheet problem was solved Laundry room faculty was free of charge Can here a lot of other room doors closing
2 out of 5
by Jenny from Middletown

Barking dog early in the morning !!

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Dog in room 125 (I was in 129) barked and barked and barked... waking me at 7:45 sat sun mornings. On MONDAY morning dog woke me up at 4:30 a.m. Barking on and on and on. I would like a refund for 1 night. It was ridiculous !! Front desk did nothing !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Milyda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Candlewood Suites Staff
2 out of 5
by Gordon H.

trip

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
made the mistake of getting a smoking room did not realize it when i made the reservation. room stunk terrible staff said hotel was booked and could not change rooms. yet when we went down for snacks at night someone walked in wondered if they had a room and they said yes they had open rooms. the smokie room was very bad on asthema. no breakfast either.
1 out of 5
by Robert H.

Disappointed

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was very nice, they have to abide by their rules. They do not clean rooms everyday. If you want clean towels you have to go to front desk. If we would have know this we would have never stayed there. This has been the worst stay we have had at a hotel. We will never go back!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!