Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Its convenience to being right off the turnpike
They are doing some renovations such as installing an elevator which will be nice when done. It seems like an older building that is being updated. Overall, not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

We could not stay checked out due to the odors.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Unhappy checked out! I was umbra raddled for my other family members to see the conditions!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Oh

One bad Apple will ruin the bunch.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
My over all experience was ruined by one rude staff member. The pool was occupied before we entered the swimming area by another family. Once me and my children started swimming the staff member entered and began asking everyone had they checked in and if they were all in my room. Shortly after she left the other family left out of there hotel. She assumed because they were all black that they were with me. I was a paying customer. This made me very uncomfortable. I won't be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I sincerely apologize that you were displeased with your experience at our hotel. Your feedback on the manner you were attended by our staff will be shared with our management team. I assure you that this is verified and addressed accordingly. We hope to have the chance to make up for the setback you experienced and allow us to serve you better. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice over night stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Friendly check in. Bed was comfortable. Nice hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pleasant stay with an adequate continental breakfast served in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for its price

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Cons: I arrived on a rainy and snowy day, so I have to turned on AC at night. It is a little bit noisy to be honest.
Location: It is very convenient, there are many restaurants, markets and gas station as well.
The AC is a little bit noisy at night. But everything else is pretty good. The nearby facilities are very convenient- many restaurants, markets and gas station. Very good and cheap hotel to stay at overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Acceptable stop near turnpike.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, ample breakfast.
Cons: Some freshening of the room decor and furnishings as well as minor maintenance would go a long way.
Location: Near turnpike. All the usual chain hotels, gas stations, and restaurants nearby.
The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was ample. The room seemed rather tired and the heating fan was noisy, even on low. Perfectly ok for a night's stop near the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The whole place is dirty!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The rooms lighting is florecent. Spider webs, dirt, stains, and tears in bedding in carpet. The bedding had blood stains on it. The whole hotel has a foul Oder. I wish I would have taken pictures! Horrible experience for paying almost $100. I would expect better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I just wish when booking double beds that they wasn't so small and I hated using the bathroom and the door was right there hard to close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Everything was good. Especially the breakfast. Staff efficient and helpful. Location good for going into Toledo.