Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Will be staying again.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. Both times we passed through Toledo my family and I stopped here. The staff is so nice and friendly (and thoughtful too as they saw my 2 children and opted to put us close to the pool). The breakfast is terrific. The remodel to the front looks awesome. This is where my kids ask to stay when we go to the zoo each time, and they don't disappoint. A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brandon, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and quality of our services. Your satisfaction is very important to us, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The facilities are excellent

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: We were very satisfied with everything.
Location: It was easy to reach from I90 and we walked to a restaurant.
Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was varied and delicious. We really appreciate the non-smoking facility and it was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for staying with us. I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay and that you were comfortable during your visit. It is rewarding that our effort to provide you comfortable stay paid off. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great customer service from the staff and a nice clean room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, It was great to learn that you were pleased with the quality of service we provided during your visit. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit another fine experience. We hope to see you again. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Comfort inn Maumee

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel would have been good but you could hear the people above since the floors creaked really bad. This disturbed our sleep a few times in the night. There wasn't any options with pillows which were too small and fat so they were extremely uncomfortable. However, the room was clean and the staff was friendly at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear rk, Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Your feedback is important to us. Trust that your feedback will be escalated, our management team will surely look into this matter and address accordingly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Good food next door. P
Very nice hotel with friendly stuff (much more than the Comfort Inn by the highway)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is heartwarming to hear how we have sufficed your accommodation needs following your visit here at our hotel. The 5* rating you left us will surely inspire the team to stay committed in our goal for excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illlinois

Great hotel and great price

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: We were in a handicapped room. If it had been an issue (although it was not) the removable shower head was placed too high to get it down.
Location: Easy on and off the highway and near many restaurants
We booked this hotel at the last minute due to a funeral nearby. It had the best reviews over many other hotels in the area. The staff was very friendly and our room was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The bed was firm and like new. Our room was on the first floor and happened to be right across the hall from the breakfast area. We were very surprised in the morning how we heard no noise from the other guests eating breakfast. The hot breakfast was excellent.. eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and waffles. The dining area was clean and well stocked by the attendant. We have no complaints and highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear John, Many thanks for your encouraging review. We are so glad that our hotel staff successfully catered all your needs and that you have found our location and service at your ease. Take care and looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was fine.
Cons: the first room we checked into had a strange smell - had to change rooms.
The room was fine. We had to change rooms because the first one had a strange smell. Otherwise, we were just driving through, needed a place to stay quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We value your insightful evaluation. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had, your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we try to improve each and every stay. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel for your road trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Quick checkin and checkout process
Cons: The Air-conditioner has only a high low setting, a temperature setting would allow for a more comfort.
Location: Convenient located to the Interstate 80
Hotel is convenient located to the Ohio turnpike. We booked in advance so checkin and checkout were done in a matter of minutes. There are various place to eat in the vicinity of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Our primary aim is to give you a accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. though we are sorry for the AC setting your suggestion is taken to heart. please come stay with us again if your in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Location: Desk staffer recommended the restaurant within walking distance that I had inquired about, but the food was pretty much all deep fried.
Easy access off of turnpike. Room had fridge and microwave and was pleasingly decorated. Staff pleasant. Comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
A little worse for the wear - but easy on easy off and near dining
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your time in bringing your concern to our attention. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.