Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

not what other hotels are

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Plenty of pillows and comfortable bed
Location: Difficult area to get around in
I was terribly dissappointed with our resent stay .The room was clean but it had a smell like someone had smoked in it or something I went and bought a plug in air freshner to take the smell away.The room was to dark with the lightning that they had and one of the bulbs over the bed was burned out.Could not get it fixed till next day .We had booked what was supposed to be a king suite with a jetted tub in bathroom,but the lady told us that we didn't book that room ,that ours was just a regular king room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Not As Expected

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and hotel was right off freeway so easy access
Room was clean and spacious, breakfast was not good, sausages and potatoes were cold. Same breakfast each morning. Front desk people were rude and not welcoming at all. Took 5-10 minutes to check in. One lady on the phone and the other just standing there not helping us out. We were the only ones checking in at the moment and just ignored us. Oh and Wi-fi was horrible and not secured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: quiet, convenient to highways and excellent staff
Cons: improved TV and Wi-Fi, expand choices for breakfast. The "fitness center" consists only of an elliptical machine, recumbent bike and treadmill.
Location: fast food is nearby, for real food need to drive about 10 minutes. I was only there overnight so I do not know what else there might be nearby.
the room was of a good size, hotel was quiet even though it was close to a busy road, the hotel staff was helpful and accommodating but TV and Wi-Fi was substandard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to BGSU

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to freeway and not far from BGSU.
Cons: The beds. They were very uncomfortable.
Nice, clean hotel. Looks like they were newly renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I'm a light sleeper so I worry about noise but it was very quiet. Will use this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
At check in, I was greeted by a very unpleasant, rude front desk worker. She was very short with her directions and the manner in which she processed me through the check-in process was both frustrating and beyond unfriendly. (blond hair, mid 20's) I felt like leaving and finding a different hotel it was so bad. This person had no business whatsoever having contact with customers. The hotel room itself was excellent. It was modern, clean, and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to a friend because of the facility, but I would tell them to be prepared for a less then pleasant experience at the front desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Newly remodeled rooms which is the reason I stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for one night

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Nice hotel for one night but not for longer, convenient locate, look like is under construction. The smell of the room was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Jacuzzi tub in room fit two people. Multi head shower was nice for two people who want different temperatures. Room was well equipped but dark even with the multitude of lights on. Decent hotel close to Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The room was relaxing & very nice. Breakfast was better than a continental breakfast.