Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson mi

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great experience, just need better pillows, only had one staff member that had an attitude.she huffed and puffed during breakfast time like she didn't want to be there, and people in her way was not her thing. Other than that all staff and the stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice place. We were created by super friendly staff. Room was clean and roomy. Can't beat it for the price. Enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice place, but room near highway was noisy for me

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: roomy suite for one
Everything was fine for me. A little out of my way but not your issue. I had a room on the highway side and did find it a bit noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay.

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel overall is nice. The room was comfortable and clean. It's a little dated but I wasn't there for the decor. We requested a crib and it was in our room upon check-in, which we appreciated. The hotel night clerk wasn't quite as friendly as I would have hoped. She did help give me some coupons to order pizza when requested along with some styrofoam plates. I was disappointed that napkins weren't provided with the plates or available as needed in the dining area. The pool and hot tub were well-maintained but the pool was too cold. Our kids had blue lips when they were finished swimming. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed having the extra space of the suite. We were located on the 1st floor which was convenient, however you could hear the kitchen in the mornings pretty clearly while the staff was washing dishes and preparing breakfast. Breakfast was ok. Not the best hot hotel breakfast I've had. The breakfast staff was polite and clearly working hard to keep the area clean and stocked. Our one issue was that our room had a very strong smell. We checked-in late our first night and I was tempted to see if another room was available but I hate to complain and I was tired (and so was the toddler). We became accustomed to the smell over time but it was strange. I'm not sure if it was a cleaner that was used or a fragrance used to cover up an old smell? Overall, if I were to stay in this area again, if this hotel was cheapest I would still stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlan, IN

Posted May 7, 2017
Great staff. Great location close to the Toledo Zoo. Bed was a little hard for me but that is just personal preference. HIGHLY recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Philadelphia

Close to Hollywood Casino

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Close to where we we going They even upgraded our room at no extra cost. That was really nice of them to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Check out at noon- clean,clean, clean, cozy bed. Perfect for us. And under $100😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MI

Clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: I did not receive a receipt. I was told it would be emailed but it never was.
Location: It was close to the express way. Just down the road there was lots of shopping and restaurants of all types.
We are a family of 6 who likes to stay in one room. They had a room that accommodated us for a very affordable price. The room was spacious and clean. Hotel staff was friendly. The hotel was very quiet. The pool and spa were nice as well. The free breakfast met our needs. The hotel was located in an area that was easy to get to as well as within an easy drive for all that we wanted to do. Shopping and lots of restaurant choices were close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way but close to all emenities

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The only bad part about the room was the fact that the curtains did not close all the way and we were right next to a security light
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in Toledo, OH

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, nice space in room, comfortable bed, plenty of parking, quite.