Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Liverpool, OH

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: Just a stone's throw from the Turnpike and I-75
Everything was great. The gentleman that checked in me in that night was very pleasant and friendly. The room was great; I especially enjoyed the spaciousness of the restroom. The breakfast that was served in the morning (for free) was more varied and of higher quality than most continental breakfasts. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Toledo area (it's a stone's throw from both I-75 and the Turnpike).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel and kids

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Hotels should not book rooms to families with children on the upper levels. The constant running around and jumping from above our room was terrible. This was unfortunate because otherwise it would have been a nice place to stay. Our room could have been cleaner, and the office chair was pretty beat up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Pull out couch could be more comfortable
We were driving out to NY before the holidays from Wisconsin and stopped here overnight. It was very late (2am) and my daughter mistakenly left her backpack with expensive phone and ipad in it outside by the curb. We didn't know it was missing until the following morning. What a relief to see that the night watchman had brought it in and it was safe behind the lobby desk. I was beyond grateful to this staff for that - thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient rest stop near shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great for kids. Near restaurants, shopping and fast food. Seconds from I 75 and petrol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Comfortable room, a good place to stay during your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel right off the interstate

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I always love the homey feeling if this hotel wherever I go. Only problem was some noise from the highway because it is right next to it. But by running the fan with the heater it drowned out the road noise. Breakfast each day was great! The front desk staff are all outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient and pet friendly!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped for one night on a trip to Chicago. It was clean and convenient and right off the highway. Nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: nice size room
Cons: The ice machine was broken on the 2nd floor.
Location: Great location
Very good value. I would stay again. Shopping near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean very nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hot breakfast. Clean. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We stayed here for one night for a trip to the Toledo Zoo (11-2016). Overall, we were very happy with the room, amenities, and staff. Everyone was friendly and provided assistance when necessary. The pool/spa area was enjoyable. However, I would have liked to have seen a few free weights in the fitness center. The only complaint about the room was the pillow size/comfort. They were a little small. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Toledo area!