Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Center Wisconsin

Passing through.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It was a love, hate relationship. I loved the location! It was within walking distance of almost any type of food from around the world. I hated the mechanical room located across the hall on the 3Rd floor. There was a compressor for the sprinkler system in there that started up every 90 minutes or so. It was rather loud, and shook our room. The front desk attendant apologized, but I don't think she actually understood the problem. Maybe it will be fixed before your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 6, 2016
One night stay. Clean, quiet, beautiful room. Looks like it has been recently remodeled!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent location for Ohio Turnpike

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Fast and convenient check in, great location for near by restaurants and several gas locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamlet, In

Great staff and place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly
Super weekend stay all around pleasent and relaxing experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great and modern room. Unfortunately we stayed on the first floor and there were some noicey guests through the night. If you can stay away from the first floor, your stay will be pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pricey. Room was very nice. ?pay for breakfast? No way! And the breakfast bistro items are expensive. Should be a free amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldwaer Michigann

Nicest rom we've been in lately

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The room.
Cons: Had a nice outdoor area off the pool except the door locked behind us. There was another entrance but it was hidden. A sign is needed.
Location: Nice location in a business park, Outback restaurant adjacent.
Would have been perfect if there had not been a wasp on the sliding glass door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean rooms. Recommend to all my friends. Will definitely stay at another Courtyard when i travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur IN

Quick last minute stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Beautifully updated hotel. Last minute stay after a long hot day at a volleyball tournament. Close to almost anything you would want. Outback across the parking lot. Loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

NO BREAKFAST INCLUDED!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Clarification on "The Bistro" and what breakfast service is available to Expedia Travelers.
We specifically did a search to find a hotel that would serve a Complimentary (Continental) Breakfast; this hotel DOES NOT. Although it came up in our search and they list it as a feature, we were told in the morning by the staff, "It's only Complimentary if you choose this during reservation and it shows on your bill." Even then, as it was explained to me, the meal is not what you would expect from Hampton Inn (or somewhere comparable) where it's serve yourself. I was offered "ONE SMALL DRINK," from the young lady behind the counter as I was standing there waiting to find out if I were entitled to my complimentary breakfast (we learned that EXPEDIA travelers do not get to choose this option and when the staff learned of my "EXPEDIA" status, the tone became condescending). She explained that there is a drink included with the breakfast and if I'd like to elect a coffee as that drink, she would retrieve that for me. If not, I would be paying more than $2 for it (there is no complimentary coffee in the lobby either)!!! BOTTOM LINE: Breakfast here is only FREE is you PAY FOR IT UP FRONT!.... My advice: Go elsewhere, savvy traveler.