Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rossburg, OH

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: We only stayed one night and only noticed a Bass Pro Shop nearby.
Very close to the interstate highway. The traffic could be heard most of the night. It was a very hot and humid day and we expected the room to be refreshing but it felt more like a refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take two

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: No
Location: Closed to zoo, Hollywood casino 5 minute away and ohio art museum.
We went to Toledo zoo and had reserve one night stay at the Marriott but than we like the facilities so much that we had to book another night to stay which the staff were real friendly and helpful when it came to getting another night. Hotel room were clean, the pools were real nice even though we never did made it to bf it was still a nice play to stay next time we go to ohio we will stay at the Marriott and btw the balcony was real nice and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Fort Campbell

Hit or Miss

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and nice but way overpriced I would not pay 159 a night for that room again. Lots of kids running around unsupervised in the pool and workout room and a party of drunk adults around the pool kept us up all night since they were right below our window. I would think the hotel would have a little more control over this. The balcony was nice but not sure I will book this hotel again.I feel like this hotel is hit or miss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Better Than Expected

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Decor, staff, room layout, bistro.
Cons: update the bathroom finishes/layout. Small tv in room.
Location: Its in the middle of nowhere, but its right on the highway, so quick/easy access to the casino, and easy access to downtown Toledo.
Room was small, but the layout was perfect. I'm used to super high end hotels, so my expectations for this place was low. However, there was nothing I could really gripe about. I don't like how the sink is outside of the bathroom, and the small tv in the rooms... but that was about it. The bistro serves a limited selection of wine/liquor. Even if you pay in advance, they are still going to put a hold on your card when you arrive.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We had no issues. Very modern room. Very clean. Price was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Only needed a place to stay for one night. I feel like I got a good deal through Expedia. The room was very comfortable. The hotel was very nice, overall.
4 out of 5
by SueAnne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Hamilton, ON

We enjoyed the stay at the Marriott...very clean .

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town visiting and stayed 2 nights. Was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel.